All Categories
All Countries
All Cities
All Budgets
Flexi Reschedule
This feature allows you to change your service date (reschedule) after your order confirmed.
This vendor offers Flexi Reschedule option. Chat now for more information!
Learn More
  • 0% Installment
  • More Payment Options
  • Easy & secure payment
Learn More
  • projects (94)
  • reviews (33)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Lights Journal Review(s)

    33 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    Keisha Karina
    17 October 2020 | Bride at Keisha & Putra Wedding

    Beyond Expectation

    My hubby is not a camera person and can look awkward in pictures, so that's why I was very particular in finding photographers that can really capture us in our natural and candid state. That't when I found Lights Journal, and I have to say they really delivered! When we first saw the photos, we instantly fell in love and my hubby even said he never looked this good in pictures before. Even though we had a change of plan due to the whole Covid situation (rescheduling and everything), LJ team has been really accommodating. Mas Jamal ended up taking our pictures on D-Day, and he really helped us to relax in our photoshoots and he also took lots of great memorable candid moments. In short, the photos really feel alive! Thank you once again Mas Dwie and Mas Jamal, I cannot wait for our next photo session (maybe maternity session? hehe). Definitely recommend!

    Vendor Reply

    18 October 2020
    Thank you Keisha. It's a pleasure for us to be your wedding photographer! Yeaayy perhaps for maternity session soon? :) stay safe and healthy yaa!!
    Puri
    16 October 2020 | Bride at Puri & Argi Wedding

    A Happy Client of Lights Journal

    Pertama kali liat hasil fotonya Lights Journal di IG, aku langsung suka banget. Dan pas coba kontak & ngobrol2 ternyata makin sreg untuk pake Lights Journal pas lamaran.\n\nWalaupun akirnya acara lamaran harus dibatalin karena covid, jadinya kita switch buat prewed di Gedung Tjipta Niaga. Daan hasil foto prewednya kereeen banget! \nSuka banget cara Mas Dwie ngatur blocking & gaya nya, capture cahayanya sampai hasil editing.\nDan selama sesi prewed Mas Dwie seru banget bisa bikin kami santai & gak canggung.. Terus oke banget ambil moment-moment nya\n\nKarena aku & Argi puas banget kerja bareng Lights Journal, akirnya untuk akad pun kita minta tolong Lights Journal lagi untuk fotonya.\nSebagus itu moment-moment yang mereka capture.\nSeneng banget deh.\n\nMakasih banyak ya Mas Dwie & Team\nSukses terus Lights Journal

    Vendor Reply

    16 October 2020
    Thank you so much for the honest review Puri! Suka banget sama konsep resepsi nya yang intimate dan relax. May you have great and beautiful marriage ahead!
    Anissa Wardana
    16 October 2020 | Bride at Anissa and Verry Wedding

    Highly recommended

    We are very happy with our wedding photos thanks to Mas Dwie. We told him to focus on candids and facial expressions so that anytime we see the pictures again, we’ll be able to revisit how we felt at the exact moment the pictures were taken. Mas Dwie did exactly that and we couldn’t be happier with the results. If you want wedding pictures that tells a story, Mas Dwie is definitely your guy.

    Vendor Reply

    16 October 2020
    Thank you so much for your honest review Anissa. It's so warm and intimate experience to capture your wedding. Hope the pictures will become everlasting memories between you two!
    winda
    08 July 2020 | Bride at Winda & Aldi Wedding

    Beyond Thankful.

    It's really good service with Lights Journal. Besides the gorgeous shot that he made, the price is really worth it. All the best for you, Lights Journal!

    Vendor Reply

    09 July 2020
    Thank you Winda! It's a new experience to shoot a new normal wedding, and for me you guys nailed it! Thank you for trusting us as your photographer for your big day.
    Aldi Ari Putera
    08 July 2020 | Groom at Winda & Aldi Wedding

    the best memory & moments has been captured by Lights Journal!

    thank you so much for the hardwork and dedication for our wedding its so WONDERFUL!
    Aldila
    27 November 2019 | Bride at Aldila & Aldio Wedding

    Fun to work with!

    I’m super awkward in front of the camera. Tapi Dwie gak maksa nyoba pose aneh2. Jadinya banyak candids yg bagus bgt dan terasa natural. Karena pas prewedding konsepnya outdoor dan Dwie (dan kami) baru pertama kali ke sana, dia datang super early untuk kenal lokasi dulu jadi waktu fotopun super efektif. We can’t wait for our wedding album!

    Vendor Reply

    27 November 2019
    Thank you so much for the review! It's a lot of pleasure to work with you guys!

    Photography

    What is included in your photoshoot package?
    Albums,  Digital files,  Hi-Res image,  Prints,  Custom album design,  Proof CD of all images
    How soon after the event will the proof be ready for review?
    The client will get the edited photos for proofing a week after the event
    How do you usually direct the couple during a photoshoot?
    I direct them to interact and create moment, instead of asking them to pose stay still
    What is your speciality?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage,  Family shoot,  Beauty shoot
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer
    When was your business established?
    Our business started in early 2016, but each member of our team is at least have 4 years of experience in this industry
    Will you provide all the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
    Yes in hi-res JPEGs
    Are you available to shoot after hours?
    Yes
    What is your payment terms?
    50% after the invoice date, and another 50% before the final file delivery.
    What photography styles do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Journalism,  Portraiture,  Black and White
    What makes your services unique?
    We believes in honest and natural photojournalism, and create timeless value in our frame.
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    The ideal time for bride/groom to contact and book us is 6-3 months prior the wedding
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes Based on our availability
    Do you have replacement on the D-Day in the off chance you become unavailable?
    Yes
    What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, is it a requisite for the client to provide your meal?
    Usually the meal is provided by the client or the wedding organizer. But our photographer can prepare their own meal as long as informed a day before
    What photography styles do you usually offer?
    Journalism,  Portraiture,  Candid,  Artistic,  Black and White,  Destinations
    How long does it take for the client to receive the final product?
    Clients will get the final product 4 weeks after the approval
    What rate do you usually charge at?
    We charge based on packages available, in case of extra hour, It will be charged hourly
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes Indonesia - Worldwide
    What do your services cover?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage
    Do you employ any special technologies, equipments, or techniques?
    Yes Post Production Software
    Service(s)
    Address
    Location(s)

    We are wedding photography collective based in Jakarta - Indonesia, focused on honest and natural photojournalism to create timeless value on the frame. It's an honor for us to know more about you, and let the photo do the work

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.