All Categories
All Countries
All Cities
All Budgets
Flexi Reschedule
This feature allows you to change your service date (reschedule) after your order confirmed.
This vendor offers Flexi Reschedule option. Chat now for more information!
Learn More
  • 0% Installment
  • More Payment Options
  • Easy & secure payment
Learn More
  • projects (101)
  • reviews (30)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Lights Journal Review(s)

    30 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    winda
    08 July 2020 | Bride at Winda & Aldi Wedding

    Beyond Thankful.

    It's really good service with Lights Journal. Besides the gorgeous shot that he made, the price is really worth it. All the best for you, Lights Journal!

    Vendor Reply

    09 July 2020
    Thank you Winda! It's a new experience to shoot a new normal wedding, and for me you guys nailed it! Thank you for trusting us as your photographer for your big day.
    Aldi Ari Putera
    08 July 2020 | Groom at Winda & Aldi Wedding

    the best memory & moments has been captured by Lights Journal!

    thank you so much for the hardwork and dedication for our wedding its so WONDERFUL!
    Aldila
    27 November 2019 | Bride at Aldila & Aldio Wedding

    Fun to work with!

    I’m super awkward in front of the camera. Tapi Dwie gak maksa nyoba pose aneh2. Jadinya banyak candids yg bagus bgt dan terasa natural. Karena pas prewedding konsepnya outdoor dan Dwie (dan kami) baru pertama kali ke sana, dia datang super early untuk kenal lokasi dulu jadi waktu fotopun super efektif. We can’t wait for our wedding album!

    Vendor Reply

    27 November 2019
    Thank you so much for the review! It's a lot of pleasure to work with you guys!
    Rossy Dame Rajagukguk
    17 November 2019 | Bride at Rossy & Andre Wedding

    Great Service!!

    Untuk service Candid Photography, LightsJournal menawarkan package yang pas dan konsep yang berbeda dengan main vendor photographyku. Dwie datang tepat waktu, pintar mengarahkan gaya, dan bekerja sama dgn Main Vendor dengan baik sekali. Hasil foto juga bagus bgt dan cepat jadinyaaa. Thank You so much LightsJournal 🙏🏻 Really a recommended vendor 👍🏻
    Ajeng Riandini
    12 April 2019 | Bride at Ajeng Wedding

    It was a good decision to have Lights Journal at our wedding!

    Lights Journal is definitely one of the best vendors at our wedding. Dwi was a funny guy and very easy to communicate with. We also love the fact that he sent the wedding teaser photos just a few days after the wedding. It was a quick one for sure. The result? GORGEOUS! I love how "raw" and intimate the photos are. All the people who see the photos definitely compliment them. It was a pleasure to work with Lights Journal and we definitely recommend Dwi and team to be your photographer on your special day!

    Vendor Reply

    12 April 2019
    Hello Ajeng! Thank you so much for the honest review. It's superb experience to capture two culture join together in your wedding. Love every details and connection poured into it. May you have everlasting beautiful marriage!
    Dira
    14 January 2019 | Bride at Dira & Rana Wedding

    Not just a Photographer, but a Storyteller

    Rana and I, We are quite picky when choosing for wedding photographers. to us wedding is a once in a lifetime moment (duh..) and we not only need a photographer, but a great storyteller. I haven't met Mas Dwie yet personally though, but have been stalking Lights Journal profile enough for a while now. I like all the captured moments, somehow they're alive! :) Hopefully Lights journal can capture our story as well soon. See you next week!

    Vendor Reply

    12 April 2019
    Hello Dira, thank you so much for the honest review! It's a pleasure and honor for me to be choosen for your big day. God bless you and your family. May you have everlasting beautiful marriage!

    Photography

    What is included in your photoshoot package?
    Albums,  Digital files,  Hi-Res image,  Prints,  Custom album design,  Proof CD of all images
    How soon after the event will the proof be ready for review?
    The client will get the edited photos for proofing a week after the event
    How do you usually direct the couple during a photoshoot?
    I direct them to interact and create moment, instead of asking them to pose stay still
    What is your speciality?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage,  Family shoot,  Beauty shoot
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer
    When was your business established?
    Our business started in early 2016, but each member of our team is at least have 4 years of experience in this industry
    Will you provide all the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
    Yes in hi-res JPEGs
    Are you available to shoot after hours?
    Yes
    What is your payment terms?
    50% after the invoice date, and another 50% before the final file delivery.
    What photography styles do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Journalism,  Portraiture,  Black and White
    What makes your services unique?
    We believes in honest and natural photojournalism, and create timeless value in our frame.
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    The ideal time for bride/groom to contact and book us is 6-3 months prior the wedding
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes Based on our availability
    Do you have replacement on the D-Day in the off chance you become unavailable?
    Yes
    What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, is it a requisite for the client to provide your meal?
    Usually the meal is provided by the client or the wedding organizer. But our photographer can prepare their own meal as long as informed a day before
    What photography styles do you usually offer?
    Journalism,  Portraiture,  Candid,  Artistic,  Black and White,  Destinations
    How long does it take for the client to receive the final product?
    Clients will get the final product 4 weeks after the approval
    What rate do you usually charge at?
    We charge based on packages available, in case of extra hour, It will be charged hourly
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes Indonesia - Worldwide
    What do your services cover?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage
    Do you employ any special technologies, equipments, or techniques?
    Yes Post Production Software
    Service(s)
    Address
    Location(s)

    We are wedding photography collective based in Jakarta - Indonesia, focused on honest and natural photojournalism to create timeless value on the frame. It's an honor for us to know more about you, and let the photo do the work

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.