All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (185)
  • reviews (60)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    A Merry Moment Review(s)

    60 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    25 October 2018 | Bride at Kai Ming & Jacelyn Wedding

    -

    We chanced upon AMM on bridestory and there were nothing but only raving reviews about Leon & Petrina. I decided to bookmark them in mind. Extremely glad that we went with them! Communication via email has been swift from day one and even after we engaged them - we met them once and signed on the same day. The video captured by Leon (we did not opt for SDE) turned out really great and we really loved how it captures the essence of the day. Petrina also did a great job with the photos in capturing the expressions beautifully. I like her editing style which is is \u2018brighter\u2019 and \u2018cleaner\u2019 as compared to the \u2018darker\u2019 style that is increasingly popular these days. We also appreciate how they trim-line our schedule for us and gave us inputs. They returned 680 photos, a short video and an extended video within 5.5 weeks as per the 5-8 weeks timeline promised. We engaged them in Q3 2017 when they just set up the biz for over a year - for the price we paid back then, it was significantly lower than some of the older and more established brands out there but they do not compromise on the quality. Thank you Leon & Petrina for the amazing work!

    Vendor Reply

    25 October 2018
    Hi Jacelyn!! We're so happy you like the photos and videos! We're definitely glad and honoured to be part of your day and to be able to capture all the moments. Thank you for having us!!
    24 August 2018 | Groom at Kevin & Chelsey Wedding

    Great memories bueatifully preserved

    After reviewing many wedding photographers’ profiles, we contacted Petrina and Leon as our wedding photographer / videographer. After a successful pre-wedding session in Singapore, they took their crew and spent 2 days with us on Bali, where our wedding took place. It was such a great pleasure working with them, and the final product is absolutely breathtaking. We were very impressed by their professionalism, artistic sense and great execution on the wedding day. Most importantly, their final edited work shows great passion and extensive experience producing wedding photos and videos, which Chelsey watched over and over again. We highly recommend Petrina and Leon to anyone who are planning their weddings. Rest assure they will make the whole process a lot easier and preserve the bueatiful moments in the most artistic way. Thank you and best of luck!

    Vendor Reply

    24 August 2018
    Thank you for the fantastic review Kevin! We’re so grateful we could be part of your day and to witness your union! Congratulations again and have a blessed marriage!
    03 June 2018 | Bride at An Xuan & Chloe Wedding

    Thank you

    Petrina and Leon were very easy to work with. They offered constructive advice during planning and were very professional during the event. They were enthusiastic and were always looking for better angles and scenes to capture. Too bad we didn’t have time to do more shoots! The photos and videos turned out to be beautiful! We were also pleasantly surprised when we received more than a thumbdrive in our mail box. Thank you for the effort:)

    Vendor Reply

    03 June 2018
    Thank you so much for the kind words Chloe! It was a joy to be part of your beautiful day and we are really happy to be of service!
    28 April 2018 | Bride at Nicholas and Lavinia Wedding

    Church wedding 10th March 2018

    Nic and I got Petrina to be our actual day wedding photographer. Seeing the great reviews on bridestory and on Facebook helped us to decide that A Merry Moment was the vendor that suited our needs. From the get go, Petrina was helpful, very responsive and attentive to details. With her experience with weddings, she helped us to edit and manage expectations for our actual day schedule. She made everyone feel at ease on the actual day, and also helped us to keep to schedule! The photos were edited really nicely. Thank you very much for being a part of our big day Petrina :)

    Vendor Reply

    28 April 2018
    Thank you for having me! I had such a great time on your day with you and your loved ones! It was a joy to be part of your big day!
    27 April 2018 | Groom at Christopher & Wenjia Wedding

    A merry moment

    As there are tons and tons of PG & VG, we found A Merry Moment and decided to meet up with them to see what they can offer. We immediately signed up with them after seeing what they are capable of doing and their positive attitude. Their price packages are one of the most reasonable we have seen on the market. Petrina and Leon also guide us along the way with the wedding day schedule and the schedule turned out perfect. On our request, Leon also challenge himself to finish the "Same day edit" highlights video which I think was their first and it turn out great with everybody praising it. You guys really made our wedding more pleasurable and giving us the best memories to look back down the years. Thanks for giving us A Merry Moment :)

    Vendor Reply

    27 April 2018
    We're so happy that you engaged us Christopher! We loved getting to know both of you and covering your special day! Thank you for the kind words!!
    10 April 2018 | Bride at Phoebe & Shawn Wedding

    Actual Day Videography

    Everybody's review on A Merry Moment is top-notch and it is no wonder because the service rendered by Leon is impeccable. We got introduced to A Merry Moment by a friend honestly because for their video-quality, the service was really value-for-money especially for a budget stripped couple like us. It was really a gem that we stumbled upon them. Leon is extremely attentive. He was the VG for my friend's wedding and I was the bridesmaid. We haven't even met before but he already knew who I was and said hello & introduced himself! I was pleasantly surprised by that. Besides that, on our wedding day itself, Leon was extremely patient, never getting annoyed by the people around, moving away instinctively so that the photog could get his shots, stuff like that that I noticed and appreciate. As someone who has photography and videography background, I also really appreciate the edits and transitions on our videos (not easy!), and he also managed to work in my song request for the highlights. So I'm really thankful! Our wedding day really means a lot to us (as do all couples) and I'm so glad the important moments and words were all captured for us to re-watch again and again. Thanks again Leon!

    Vendor Reply

    10 April 2018
    I'm really fortunate to be a part of your wedding day. It really was a beautiful and touching day! Thank you for having me Phoebe! :D

    Photography

    What is included in your photoshoot package?
    Albums,  Digital files,  Flush mount,  Hi-Res image,  Proof CD of all images
    What photography styles do you usually offer?
    Contemporary,  Journalism,  Portraiture,  Cultural,  Candid,  Artistic,  Natural,  Classic,  Black and White,  Conceptual
    What photography styles do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Contemporary,  Journalism,  Candid
    What do your services cover?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage,  Family shoot,  Themed shoot
    What is your speciality?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes Do call or email for details.
    Do you employ any special technologies, equipments, or techniques?
    No
    Do you have replacement on the D-Day in the off chance you become unavailable?
    Yes
    Will you provide all the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
    Yes All digital files of good photos will be returned in high res.
    Are you available to shoot after hours?
    Yes A surcharge will apply if hours extend beyond the agreed number
    What rate do you usually charge at?
    We charge on an hourly basis, depending on the type of photography required and the event
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Cheques, Cash
    What is your payment terms?
    75% upon confirmation of date and contract, remaining 25% when photos are handed over.
    How do you usually direct the couple during a photoshoot?
    I will provide general direction but also allow for interaction between the groom and the bride so as to be able to capture candid moments as well.
    How long does it take for the client to receive the final product?
    For actual wedding day photographs, couples should receive the product within 3 to 6 weeks. For other products, it may vary.
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    Couples should contact us at least 1 month in advance.
    Service(s)
    Address
    Location(s)

    At A Merry Moment, we believe in capturing all the merry moments as they take place, so our style of wedding photography is rooted in photojournalism. We pride ourselves in creating images that are romantic, fun and emotional all at the same time. Our goal is very simple; we want to tell your love story through beautiful images that make everlasting memories. As a couple ourselves, we thrive on connecting with our clients and strive to make sure that they have the best experience ever.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.