All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (42)
  • reviews (15)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Icona Elements Inc. ( an Events Company, Wedding Planning & Photography ) Review(s)

    15 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    Denise Ledesma
    18 January 2020 | Client at Bobby and Issang Wedding

    Stress-free Bride and Groom

    I think one of the success factors nowadays in weddings is how not stressed the bride and groom are on their wedding day. As maid of honor, I saw how the bride and groom were just enjoying their own wedding, with big thanks to the Icona team headed by Ayen. Although the wedding itself was not without challenges, I saw how the wedding coordinator's team handled them in a way that prioritized the enjoyment of the couple. Even with last minute things that took us a while to decide on, Ayen and her team gladly took them on. True to their work commitment, the team was without sleep but was on time early in the morning of the wedding day to make sure everything is on schedule on a busy December Saturday. We enjoyed just really chilling the day before and on the day of the wedding. Thank you Ayen, Joanna, Ara, Mitch, and the rest of the Icona team! 💛

    Vendor Reply

    01 February 2020
    Thank you for choosing our team to be referred to the couple. If it was not for you Bobby & Issang won\u2019t select us.
    Ali Cunanan
    15 January 2020 | Bride at Jordan and Ali Wedding

    Great wedding, support all throughout planning

    Ayen and team made sure that our wedding was a success. Husband, family and friends are very happy with the event. Photos were awesome, still waiting for them though but in constant communication with Ayen. They made possible the wedding given limited time for the papers and requirements to be submitted, as well as the fact that hubby and me are not in the Philippines while everything was \"cooking\". They were very accommodating with our requests since we already had an image of our wedding in our minds.\n\nI think the only improvement is around my request for updated budget file which was only provided during the prenup (1 week before wedding--the prenup schedule was pre-agreed so no issue there). In the end, we still managed to stick with the budget so not a big issue for me.\n\nOverall, I'm very satisfied with their service. My colleagues were wondering how I managed to pull off an awesome wedding (photos and videos did noy disappoint!) without getting so stressed. Well, that's because Ayen and team showed a high degree of professionalism and made sure I didn't get stressed. Highly recommended. :)

    Vendor Reply

    01 February 2020
    We are grateful to be your wedding planner.
    Jessie
    06 January 2020 | Bride at Jan & Jessie Wedding

    Best Wedding

    Ayen and Team!!! Thank you so so so much for everything!!! We had the best time and you guys were a huge part of that! They were also the wedding coordinator team of my older sister Claire last year which we had so much fun too during their wedding.

    Vendor Reply

    10 January 2020
    We very grateful to you and your sister Claire. Handling two weddings in your family is a huge privilege to our team.
    Chechay Quibuyen
    06 January 2020 | Bride at Chan & Chay Wedding

    Perfect Wedding

    A friend recommended Icona Elements Team to us. The recommendation is worth it! It was a successful wedding given that I'm a very detailed person. They exceeded our expectations. Thank you Ms. Ayen and your team for making our special a success.

    Vendor Reply

    10 January 2020
    Thank you for entrusting your special to our team.
    Sim
    14 September 2019 | Bride at Sim and Christel Wedding

    Great wedding but disappointing service

    We found Icona Elements here on Bridestory. We scheduled a Skype call with Ayen, which went well and we decided to go ahead. The planning of the wedding itself wsa great and Ayen was really helpful and stayed in regular contact with us and ensured that we got all the things that we wanted on the day. We had a lovely wedding on the beach, the day went smoothly and was everything we wanted. After the wedding, however, it has been very hard to get in touch with Ayen and we still haven't had a final meeting almost a year after the wedding. We're also still waiting for our photo album to be sent to us, and there was also an unexpected charge put on our room at the resort, which we still haven't been able to resolve. There have been lots of promises since the wedding but very little follow through. We've waited a long time before leaving a review because we wanted to give positive feedback after a lovely wedding. Unfortunately, after trying for almost a year to finalise everything we are still waiting. UPDATE: I can't reply to your response, so I'll just write here. Yes, we did take a while to decide on our photos, but since the photos were selected it took a long time for them to be prepared, we were only given them the night before we were due to leave the country and couldn't fit them in our bags. We've sent lots of messages without reply and made an effort to meet after the wedding but never got the chance to see you. As for the extra charge, I was not asked about it beforehand. Crew meals were charged to our rooms despite us having paid for crew meals as part of our agreed budget. The room charge did not relate to any costs related to the after party or to our guests.

    Vendor Reply

    16 September 2019
    Thank you for this feedback which is not fair at all. The delay was not us. The photos and videos were given in advance. But the selected photos for the album were not submitted to us even with consistent follow up. The supplier opted to do it already so to have it printed and deliver it to you. Our schedules were not aligning. Our messages are on timely manner. You were advised on timely manner. The actual album and canvass frame were ready but you opted to check it when you are in Manila. Then you cannot bring it to London so it was left with us. But couriers doesn\u2019t allow Canvass Frames to be shipped. You were updated with this and informed that we are in search of the courier to allow it. Cost also was not charged to you. As per the extra charged, those were pre-approved by you since these were meals of your family members and guests. Also additional expense that your group consumed during the after party. Thank you.
    Nic
    09 February 2019 | Groom at Jenny & Nic Wedding

    Excellent coordinator

    We used Icona Elements for “on the day” coordination. They went out of their way to meet with us before to plan everything, and really helped to make sure things went smoothly on the day. I highly recommend them.

    Vendor Reply

    10 February 2019
    We are grateful to both of you for trusting our team. Thank you again Nic and Jenny!

    Photography

    When was your business established?
    Since 2012
    What photography styles do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Candid,  Artistic,  Natural
    Will you provide all the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
    Yes
    What makes your services unique?
    Our team are not just traditional photographers, videographer and editors. They also ensures that you enjoy every captured moments.
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes
    What rate do you usually charge at?
    We charge depending on the package selected by the bride or couple. We can also customize our services based on the budget and requirement.
    What is your payment terms?
    10% Reservation Fee, 50% Down Payment, 20% 1 week before the D-Day, 10% upon submission
    What photography styles do you usually offer?
    Candid,  Artistic,  Natural,  Classic,  Vintage,  Black and White,  Conceptual, Contemporary,  Portraiture,  Destinations
    Do you have replacement on the D-Day in the off chance you become unavailable?
    Yes
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    1 month but sometimes we take 2-3 weeks notice as long as it is a confirmed booking.
    What is your speciality?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage,  Family shoot,  Studio shoot,  Themed shoot,  Beauty shoot,  Other - Corporate Events
    How do you usually direct the couple during a photoshoot?
    I direct them personally with my team, making sure every moment looks perfect in both photos and video. Also, making sure the couple is having fun during the shoot.
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Cash, Bank transfer, Cheques
    What is included in your photoshoot package?
    Hi-Res image,  Matted prints, Albums,  Prints,  Custom graphic design,  Custom album design,  Digital files,  Proof CD of all images
    Do you employ any special technologies, equipments, or techniques?
    Yes
    How long does it take for the client to receive the final product?
    Depending on the requirement, but usually it takes 15 to 20 days.
    What do your services cover?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage,  Family shoot,  Themed shoot,  Beauty shoot
    Are you available to shoot after hours?
    Yes
    What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, is it a requisite for the client to provide your meal?
    Usually our clients provide the teams meal. However, breaks are flexible in terms of the D Day flow. Our team adjust. They often handle their own time in terms of taking meal breaks.
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes
    How soon after the event will the proof be ready for review?
    We usually send the photos for review and selection minimum 7 days or maximum 12 days.
    Wedding Planning

    What service do you provide?
    Full planning, Partial planning, Other Events Styling, Day of coordinator
    How far in advance should your client make a booking?
    5 months the least. However, if our calendar is free during your desired date even it is less 5 months we will be glad to assist you. We even accept less than a month for on-the-day coordination services.
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes Kindly send as a message we are gladly to accommodate you.
    When was your business established?
    2012
    Do you provide services in other cities or countries?
    Yes any cities in the Philippines. We don’t have out of town fee for Tagaytay and Antipolo.
    What is your primary expertise?
    Other Concept Wedding, Intimate wedding,  Grand wedding
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Cheques, Cash
    Do you speak other languages should there be any overseas couple who wants to use your services?
    Yes English
    Tagaytay, Bulacan, Selected areas in Batangas and Pampanga Fees
    We don’t charge Out Of Town Fee.
    What is your payment terms?
    Reservation Fee - to block the event date
    What sort of planning do you cover?
    Detailed task checklist,  Attendee list preparation,  Venue selection,  Reception planning, Wedding styling and concept,  Rehearsal dinner planning,  Budget preparation,  Ceremony planning,  Other Sourcing of partner suppliers
    How many hours are included on the day of the wedding?
    10 hours
    Minimum and maximum number of guests of a wedding you would coordinate
    50 persons - 1000 persons
    What makes your services unique?
    We are not just a wedding planner but a full event management company. Our foundation is on a simple idea of providing well organized event services to clients with Commitment, Passion, Professionalism and Integrity. Our team ensures a hassle-free wedding event. We VALUE the memory that will unfold in every aspect of your special day.
    Event Rentals

    Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
    Yes Yes (please give details if any)
    What items are available for rental?
    Other Wedding decors (Arc, crates, wooden flower boxes for centerpieces, wooden ladder and more)
    Does your rental include an attendant or technicians?
    Yes Yes (please give details if any)
    Address
    Binan Laguna 4024
    Location(s)

    An Event Management Company. Since 2012 our team has been providing unique and memorable experience to all events we have handled. OUR STORY The foundation of Icona Elements Inc. is on a simple idea of providing well organized event services to clients with Commitment, Passion, Professionalism and Integrity. The team's creativity and dedication to every event execution which continuously goes above and beyond clients expectations gives the company a competitive edge in the industry.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.