All Categories
All Countries
All Cities
All Budgets
  • Up to SGD 100 Cashback
  • More Payment Options
Learn More
  • projects (55)
  • reviews (56)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    GrizzyPix Photography Review(s)

    56 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    Jennifer Toole-Stott
    25 January 2021 | Bride at Jennifer & Frazer Wedding

    Captured our magical day perfectly!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Grismond (GrizzyPix)! He captured our magical Wedding Day perfectly!! He even accomodated his time to do a walk through at Botanic Gardens the week before to ensure we felt comfortable on the day. Despite the rainy weather during our ceremony, Grismond managed to make the rain look romantic and bring out the lighting brilliantly. We were so thrilled with the results when we received the photos - he was able to bring our vision to life! One big thing for us when we initially chatted was our tight budget. We had already invested a huge chunk on our destination wedding which had been postponed to next year due to Covid-19. Thankfully Grismond was open to working around our budget and fitting everything we needed in the short timeframe. Definitely would use his services again :) Thanks a million!!!

    Vendor Reply

    26 January 2021
    Thank Jennifer & Frazer for this wonderful review! Your wedding was the first one I’ve shot carrying an umbrella due to the rain! It was challenging but the photos turned out magical! Really loved the chemistry between both of you! Looking forward to future assignments with the both of you, and I wish you both a blissful and everlasting marriage!
    Alicia Kate Foo
    04 January 2021 | Bride at Eugene & Alicia Wedding

    ROM at Grand Hyatt Singapore

    I chanced upon GrizzyPix via Instagram, and found the poses and the style of their portfolio very natural. We met up with Grismond (principle photographer) to look through his portfolio. He is a very friendly and pleasant guy, and this to us is very important (chemistry and good vibes are crucial)! :) Due to COVID-19, we had to proceed with ROM first and the wedding lunch at a later date. Grismond was very accommodating; We were able to spilt the 8 hour package into 2 hours for ROM and 6 hours for wedding lunch (or another type of shoot, e.g. Family, casual shoot, etc). During our ROM, he was busy juggling the photo-taking all by himself (due to COVID-19 restrictions he was not able to have an assistant), and in all honesty we felt so bad for him! Besides the photo-taking during the ROM, we also did a casual one within the hotel premises. The photos were shared with us within 2-3 days (highlights were sent to us first), and we are generally very pleased with the photos :) I would highly recommend GrizzyPix photography for those looking for a casual, natural style of shoot. Most importantly, you'd be guaranteed with good service and a pleasant and accommodating photographer! :)

    Vendor Reply

    04 January 2021
    Thank you Alicia & Eugene! It was a joy meeting you both and capturing photos of your solemnisation! Both of you look very photogenic and compatible together, and I loved how the photos turned out! I look forward to your actual day wedding !
    cherine
    02 January 2021 | Bride at Cherine and Sian Lin Wedding

    Pre wedding shoot

    ✨Grismond from Grizzypix✨ We went for his 8hr package for $1188 in early 2020. Working with Grismond was very fuss free as he provided transport throughout the shoot. He also does not count travelling hours so the 8hrs is purely hours spent to take photos. He also allows split day. So u can split into 2 different days or split morning and evening as 8hrs is really tiring. I signed actual day with him so will do more reviews after i graduate. His photos are not those heavily edited type so it's to my liking 😊 He also gives suggestions on the poses and make us comfortable during the shoot. And he always has crazy and fun idea so couples who like some cool shots can approach him. We did a pool float shot as seen below and also a water canon shot. The turnover for the pictures took about 2- 3months as he does edits for all photos. Received about 150-200 photos in total from the package

    Vendor Reply

    04 January 2021
    Thanks Cherine & Sian Lin for the superb review! I love both your chemistry, energy and adventurousness throughout the pre-wedding shoot! You both made photos that seemed impossible possible! One of the photos even earned an “Editor’s Choice” award on a wedding website. Looking forward to your actual day wedding !
    Lynn Ng
    26 December 2020 | Bride at Tee Wei and Lynn Wedding

    TeeTimeWithLynN

    We found Grizzypix through bridestory! One of the key things that led us to him was reasonable pricing. Most of the photographers out there charge an exorbitant amount, which was out of our budget. Grismond's pricing is extremely reasonable and he's also very flexible with the time, because I only needed half a day since my ceremony and dinner were all at the same time and we didn't do any gate crash. Working with Grismond is a joy! He is super dedicated, and he met up with us to get to know us better, as well as to understand what we want. Unfortunately, after that, covid happened and we had to postpone the wedding celebration. Throughout the entire period, Grismond kept himself updated with the news and updated us whenever something new came up about weddings, which we really appreciated! He also took the initiative to arrange for one more meet up before the new date for our wedding celebration to understand our new plans. During the day itself, we were already very comfortable with Grismond because he's more like a friend than a photographer. He also proposed really good photo ideas! His photos turned out fantastic!!!! He captured all the expressions and basically whatever we wanted to remember. It was all very natural for us and it was enjoyable! He also edited all the photos superrrr quickly! Very efficient! We would definitely highly recommend Grizzypix!!

    Vendor Reply

    27 December 2020
    Thank you Lynn & Tee Wei for such a meaningful and detailed review! I enjoyed the meet-ups, planning of your wedding and wedding day as much as you did. Both of you were so friendly, such that I felt like a guest rather than someone hired to do a job. Both of you also created many unique photo ideas and opportunities for me. Your wedding created photos which I am proud to showcase to future couples! I wish you both a blessed and everlasting marriage!
    Regina Yip
    22 November 2020 | Groom at Regina and Alvin Wedding

    A photographer who understands what the couple wants

    Grismond is great! We are thankful that he took the time to find out the kind of wedding pictures we like and also address any concerns we might have, prior to the wedding day. He was also very proactive in offering us with useful information that allowed us to decide on the where to have our shots, what to look out for etc. The whole process was not painful at all (as we hated taking pictures) and we are very happy with the final product.

    Vendor Reply

    22 November 2020
    Thank you Regina & Alvin for entrusting GrizzyPix with your wedding day! I felt the kindness and warmth both of you and your families showed. It was one of the most relaxing weddings I’ve ever done! I wish you both a happy and everlasting marriage!
    Evelyn Goh
    14 November 2020 | Bride at Leo and Evelyn Wedding

    Beautiful Photos by a Kind, Understanding Creative

    Grismond is amazing. Period. He has an eye for capturing candid moments beautifully, and for being willing to explore our weird/funny ideas for something generally so serious. He was patient all the way through, explaining his process and what he needed to do, and asked us about any guidelines that he ought to follow. His time and experience with us was pure and seamless - everything went by without a single hiccup all due to his preparation and professionalism! Grismond is incredibly wonderful, generous, and superbly compassionate. We have the utmost respect for him as a photographer/videographer and as a fellow human as well. The world could use more people like him, and we're extremely honoured to have been able to work with him for such an important time of our lives!

    Photography

    What is included in your photoshoot package?
    Digital files,  Hi-Res image,  Prints
    How soon after the event will the proof be ready for review?
    Approximately 3 months;
    What photography styles do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Contemporary,  Journalism,  Candid
    What is your speciality?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    Grismond is a member of: - Wedding Photojournalist Association
    What rate do you usually charge at?
    Usually based on an hourly rate. Please contact us for our Packages :)
    When was your business established?
    2012
    What do your services cover?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    At least 1 week prior to wedding day. For popular wedding dates, we recommend at least 6 months prior to wedding day.
    What makes your services unique?
    Fairly-tale like photos that capture the essence of the moment!
    Are you available to shoot after hours?
    Yes 24 hours
    What is your payment terms?
    50% upon confirmation of contract, remaining 50% on the wedding day or day of pre-wedding shoot
    What photography styles do you usually offer?
    Contemporary,  Journalism,  Candid,  Artistic,  Natural,  Classic,  Vintage,  Black and White,  Conceptual
    How long does it take for the client to receive the final product?
    Approximately 3 months
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    No Contactable via mobile phone or email
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand & Europe
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Cheques, Cash
    Service(s)
    Address
    Singapore
    Location(s)

    Grismond Tien is based in Singapore and began his photography journey by photographing many of his friends' weddings. He realised that he had a knack for capturing candid expressions and formed GrizzyPix Photography in 2012. In 2014, he travelled with his fiancée to 13 European cities in 14 days to capture his own pre-wedding photographs, using his camera's self-timer and a tripod. With a passion for wedding photography, GrizzyPix Photography captures the Moments of a couple's love story.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.