All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (3)
  • reviews (31)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Obra Alta Costura Review(s)

    31 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    23 May 2019 | Bride at Sushmita & Lester Wedding

    Satisfied client here!

    I am so thankful that I found OAC here in bridestory. I still remember our first met at her office discussing about my pegs and styles for my wedding gown and I am so happy because she really knows what's best for you. Of course I do have a budget for my gown and she'll respect that. I mean she will not offer you more higher price than your budget just to have you that elegant and beautiful gown like others(from what I experience). You'll see her passion on her work and I really enjoyed our fitting sessions. I will miss that Ms Mel! Haha. I am so happy with the outcome of my gown, exceeded to my expectation. Everyone loves it especially my husband who just saw it while I'm walking down the aisle. I still remember his smile:) Thank you so much Ms Mel. I'll surely recommend you to my future-bride-to-be-friends :) God bless you more.
    02 September 2018 | Bride at Razel & Jayson Wedding

    Budget friendly but definitely Classy and Elegant

    Obviously, I found her here on bridestory then searched her in Facebook so that I can talk to her immediately.. She was very friendly starting from the beginning up to the end of the wedding.. She asked for what we want for our gowns and suit then she suggested some options that will look better for our body built and personality.. She constantly updates me so that I won't become anxious during our wedding prep.. And she can be your friend and give u advice in dealing with some of your problems even if its not regarding the gowns.. As of the gowns and suit.. Grabe.. NakakaPayat! Everyone loved my gown.. At super pogi ng husband ko sa suit nya... Thank you super.. Search her thru facebook OBRA ALTA COSTURA or contact her directly through her number 09272577436/ 09987482704
    12 February 2018 | Bride at Ross & Tin Wedding

    Dreamy Wedding Dress for a Dreamy Beach Wedding

    Thank God for Bridestory I found Obra Alta Costura! When I got engaged last year, OAC was the first one that appeared when I searched for wedding dress designers on Bridestory. I was very impressed at the good reviews I read and so I immediately booked an appointment with them. Meeting Pie for the first time, I immediately understood why they're one of the top rated designers here on Bridestory. She's very pleasant and accommodating, she genuinely listens to what her clients want, but at the same time she is never afraid to give her inputs as well. You can really tell that she only wants to create the most beautiful dress for her clients. Few months after our initial meeting, I found out I'm pregnant. As much as I was delighted with the new blessing, I was very worried about my wedding dress! I told Pie about it and she told me not to worry. We spent weeks and months of exchanging ideas and finally came up with the best dreamy beach wedding dress for a preggy bride! :) All the guests and of course my groom complimented and loved my dress!! It was a soft and flowy dress made of french lace with nude blush chiffon lining and soft tulle sleeves accentuated with crystal glass beads. Some guests said I looked like a fairy! And that's how I felt that night! It was magical! But most importantly me and my bump were very comfortable wearing the dress. It allowed me to move (and dance) without feeling restricted. I should also say I love the dress Pie made for my 2 beautiful maids of honor! I want to have a blush floral soft fabric for their dress and I'm very thankful that Pie was very patient enough to look and get one! Both of them looked stunning and Pie sure knows how to accentuate women's curves and hide flaws ;) Thank you again soooo much for making our beautiful dresses Pie! You really are a star!!!
    01 February 2018 | Client at Jed and Joan Wedding

    Watch Out for Obra Alta Costura

    I still can’t get over my entourage gown during my friends’ wedding! I wanna show you my look for that day but I can’t upload photos here so I’ll ask Obra Alta Costura instead :) When we were discussing the details for my entourage gown (yes, I was not the bride), I wanted to be classy but conservative at the same time. My gown, (I was a secondary sponsor - veil), was simple (no major embellishments or sequins? Etc.), but the smoothness and neatness of how it was done was so PERFECT. The added factor was also the trail of the gown. The length of each of the gowns just suited the height of ALL the girls in the entourage! What I like also is that Obra Alta Costura asks what you want and immediately understand what you are saying. I had I think just 2 fittings with no alterations made on my gown. In our busy lives, we need to value each others’ time and schedule, and Obra Alta Costura was so good at that. As proof of my happiness, I chose Obra Alta Costura to do my gown in an event that I will be attending this March!!! Can’t wait to see my finished gown! :) Watch Out for Obra Alta Costura because not only they are known locally, but internationally as well.
    31 January 2018 | Bride at Eloisa and Kevin Wedding

    Simple but Elegant - Wedding 12.27.2017

    I am really happy about the outcome of my wedding gown and its all because of Ate Pie's dedication in designing and creating the gown for me. My now-husband loved it and was so awed while I was walking down the aisle because (from his words) my gown made me more beautiful. Some relatives also said that I had this french 20s vibe with the details at the back and the not so traditional mermaid style gown. I especially loved my mom's gown, my aunts' gowns, and my sister's gown which she also created. They look so lovely and I was happy, and i know they were happy as well :) Maybe we need to create an event just to wear our gowns again! Thank you ate Pie and more blessings to your projects.
    10 January 2018 | Bride at Samuel & Roxanne 1.5.18 Wedding

    Superb Talent!

    We highly recommend Obra Alta Costura! Choosing them would be an excellent choice! During our wedding day, all of their creations were perfectly done. They managed to combine simplicity with elegance. Special mention given to Ms. Melanie, who's a very hard working person. She doesn't mind working late, just to satisfy the needs of their clients. She has shown genuine love and care for all of us all throughout from the preparation to our wedding day. We love you and again, thank you for being part of our special day. You're a blessing to us!

    Dress & Attire

    What kind of dress and attire do you provide?
    Wedding dress,  Engagement/ prewedding dress,  Accessories,  Bridesmaid dress,  Flower girls dress,  Ring bearer's attire,  Evening dress,  Mother or sister's dress,  Other - mens attire
    What is your speciality? (max. 3)
    Wedding dress,  Other - SUIT,  Engagement/ prewedding dress
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes
    What service do you provide?
    Custom made dress,  Made to measure dress,  Ready made dress
    What is(are) your primary service(s)? (max. 3)
    Custom made dress,  Made to measure dress,  Designer dress
    What dress style do you specialize in? (max. 3)
    Classic,  Glamour,  Contemporary
    What accessories do you provide?
    Veil
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    1-4 months
    How long does it take in general for your client to receive the final dress?
    2-6 weeks
    What makes your services unique?
    My Design... Your Gown... In creating a design, I make my clients part of my design team, establishes the most sought-after elements, selects the most exciting fabrics and colors, then adds the "Melanie Tanada touch" in the form of high and intricate details. Assurance My designs are products of hard work, that last for many seasons. Me and the creative team of Obra Alta Costura, work hand in hand in pattern making, technical construction, details, embellishments, and quality control, to give our clients the very best
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    Obra alta Costura - Melanie Alcaraz-TaNada been featured on Wedding Digest Magazine, Weddings & Beyond and Bridal book-Female Network website. Become one of the 10 designers on the 10th Anniversary Special of Wedding Digest Magazine. Year 2013 recognized by the TOP Brand AWARDS Manila. Affiliated Vendor of Themes & Motifs
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Cheques, Cash
    What is your payment terms?
    Signing of contract Php 5,000, upon measurement 50%, fitting 25% and upon pickup the remaining balance.
    When was your business established?
    It started 2007
    Men's Formal Wear

    What kind of men's wear do you provide?
    Groom's attire,  Bestman's attire,  Page boy's attire,  Father's attire,  Ring bearer's attire
    What kind of style do you usually handle?
    Traditional,  Classic,  Contemporary,  Modern,  Slim fit
    What kind of style do you specialize in? (pick 3 maximum)
    Classic,  Contemporary,  Modern
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes
    What service do you provide?
    Custom made
    Which is(are) your primary service(s)? (max. 2)
    Custom made
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    1-3 months
    How long in general does it take for your client to get the final attire?
    2-6 weeks
    Is there any limits to your alteartion services?
    Yes, there is a maximum of 2 free alterations
    What makes your services unique?
    In creating design, I make my client as part of my design team. Whatever OAC team do, we work heartily and creating timeless pieces for our client.
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    In 2015- top 10 wedding designer featured at Wedding Digest Magazine
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Cash
    What is your payment terms?
    P5000 contract signing, 50% upon measurement less the P5000, 25% upon fitting and remaining balance upon pickup
    When was your business established?
    2006
    Address
    Showroom: WED DESIGN INC. UNIT 213 2ND FLOOR GATEWAY CENTER, PASEO DE MAGALLANES, Makati City 1200
    Location(s)

    Obra Alta Costura designer/owner Melanie Alcaraz-Tañada acquired her knowledge in Fashion Institute of the Philippines and has been helping couples on their wedding attire since 2007.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.