All Categories
All Countries
All Cities
All Budgets
Flexi Reschedule
This feature allows you to change your service date (reschedule) after your order confirmed.
This vendor offers Flexi Reschedule option. Chat now for more information!
Learn More
  • 0% Installment
  • More Payment Options
  • Easy & secure payment
Learn More
  • Store (7)
  • projects (168)
  • reviews (23)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Carmelia & Team Make Up Artist Review(s)

    23 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    drduddles
    25 October 2022 | Bride at Sara and Matthew Wedding

    Very talented and professional make up artist

    Carmelia and her team were exceptional. She is very talented and confident with her skill. But mostly it is her gentle and beautiful manner that makes her so wonderful to work with. I throughly enjoyed the prep time and felt very calm and composed going into the event, knowing I was looking the very best I could be as a bride ❤️
    Clarissa Tjhin
    15 August 2022 | Bride at Clarissa & Iñigo Wedding

    Very recommended MUA

    Personally satisfied with Carmelia&team's work. Since the first contact, she's been very humble, while during the day, she is very helpful moreover generous. Both her and the assistant werent hesitate to help the bride up to the very small detail. They worked fast but neatly. She did an amazing make up plus her assistant did a lovely hairdo. I am really thankful for her&team. Everytime I look at my wedding photos, I cant believe how beautiful I turned to be with the help of her touch.

    Vendor Reply

    15 August 2022
    Thank you ❤️❤️ your testimony brightens my day !
    Jane Nguyen
    09 August 2022 | Bride at Jane & Rio Wedding

    Best MUA in Bali!

    Big thanks to talented and professional @carmelia for making me look stunning on my wedding day. First met kak Carmelia for my pre-wedding shoot makeup, she spent time talking to me to know exactly what bridal makeup style I like. On the wedding day, not only did an excellent job on my makeup and hairdo, kak Carmelia and the team also spent time reassuring and easing my nerves, making me feel comfortable. They even went extra miles to fix my friend’s hair. I couldn’t have been happier with the results. My makeup lasted real good, I cried my eyes out during the ceremony but the it still looked surprisingly on point. Once again thank you kak Carmelia and team, you guys are the best and loveliest team ❤️

    Vendor Reply

    10 August 2022
    Thank you for trusting us, dear 😘😘❤️❤️ it’s our pleasure and previllege to be your make up artist on your very special day !
    wenny.wangsanata
    29 July 2022 | Bride at W & B Wedding

    Natural Look At Best

    Truly professional and talented. Beautiful, natural look result. Top notch, highly recommended.

    Vendor Reply

    29 July 2022
    Thank you so much Dear … ❤️❤️❤️
    House of Wedding & Event Styling
    13 April 2021 | Partnering Vendor at Wedding

    Natural and Friendly Makeup Artist

    We've been working together with her for many times. She is very friendly and nice person, she always tell us when the bride needs something and her job is very professional and the settlement is on time according to our rundown. Thank you for the marvelous cooperation and look forward to see you in the nearest future.

    Vendor Reply

    26 April 2021
    Thank you ❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘
    Jessica Leman
    23 October 2020 | Bride at Johanes & Jessica Wedding

    Loved the make up!

    Ms. Carmel is very kind and helpful. She asked me about my favorites style of makeup, I don't really like Korean style make-up with a wet glossy look and request a more matte look with contouring. Ms. Carmel really knows her makeup and creates a fantastic look, perfect for my wedding. The hairdo too is fantastic, I like how they can still make it natural looking by leaving a few strands of hair at the front. I am really satisfied with how the makeup turns out. I wished I had the chance to get more photos of it. Really recommended.

    Vendor Reply

    23 October 2020
    Thank you Dear Jessica ... love you ... ❤️❤️❤️

    Hair & Makeup

    Do you offer trials and consultations? If yes, do you charge for trial?
    Yes, free consultation and for the trial session there is charge Rp 2,000,000
    Can you service a large group or bridal party?
    Yes, we often do it
    How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
    For Carmelia, will only serve Bride and mothers, but our teams can do the family, guest and all attendee if needed. In our experience, our team did up to 50 persons Yes, we will give special price for the special group
    Do you go to school or get the skill autodidac?
    Both of them, Thanks God for the autodidac skill! I start doing make up for my friends, family, relatives as hobby since 25 years ago with my autodidac skill. After finished my bachelor in 1998 and work 7 years in the market place, I found that my passion is actually in the beauty industry, especially Make Up. Then, I decided to quit from job and take some make up and hair courses in Indonesia, Singapore and Korea to enhance my skill. At 2006, I decided to be a professional make up artist and build my own company. Now I have 10 make up artists and hairstylists join with me under our brand.
    What is your cosmetics brands?
    I use international branded cosmetics such as Chanel, Christian Dior, Bobbi brown, Mac, make up forever , etc. I realized that every brand has their special products , so I try to search which is the best for my client's skin. That is the reason why I didn't use only one product for my make up.
    What do your beauty services offer?
    Bridal make up,  Airbrush make up,  Bridesmaids make up,  Hairdressing
    What do you specialize in? (pick 3 maximum)
    Bridal make up,  Airbrush make up,  Bridesmaids make up
    How many customers can you serve at once if the bride were to book her entire bridal party?
    more than 10
    Do your services continue until the photoshoot or the event ends?
    Depends on the Bride requirements, yet we have package to afford the Bride with several looks on her wedding day. The package is Titanium Bridal Package. Please look into the package if you need Carmelia to accompany you all day
    What kind of hair and make up looks do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Natural,  Smokey eyes, Classy and Stunning without too much make up
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    We did it several times, based on Client’s requirement
    Are you available to do make up after hours?
    We are flexible, Depends on Client’s requirements.
    How many make up retouch sessions do you offer in one wedding event?
    We have several packages depends on Client’s requirements, Please choose which package will suits you better. We also can customize the package based on your needs
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    I am flexible on it as long as I am available, but the ideal time is 6 months before the wedding day, then we can disscuss all about make up and hair style and also doing make up trial sessions
    What makes your services unique?
    With our special techniques and supported by our chosen premium class branded cosmetics, we are confident to say that The Bride will looks her most Beautiful, Classy and Stunning walking the aisle
    Do you have replacement on the D-Day in the off chance you become unavailable?
    I have several well-trained Make Up Artist and Stylist join us in our company. In case, Suddenly I become unavailable, I have them to replace me. But, thanks God, this case never happen before
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    0n 2010 : Finalist of Indonesian Make Up Artist Competition, Make Up Hair Do for International Celebrities, Singers and public figure ( please visit our instagram @carmeliamakeup for more portfolio)
    What rate do you usually charge at?
    depend on the package chosen by bride and also we can costumized the package for Bride and family as needed
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Cash, Credit card payment
    What is your payment terms?
    50 % deposit of final balance to confirm your reservation and the remaining 50% to be paid a day before your event. In this case, if numbers of clients requiring make up services changes, the final balance will be adjusted accordingly.
    When was your business established?
    Our make up artist bussiness start way back on 2006, Actually I was doing make up for some friends since 1993 as hobby. After finished my bachelor on 1998, I work for a company for several years and still doing make up for friends on weekends/days off. Realized about my passion in the beauty industry, I decided to leave my job in the company and starting my own business. I take Make Up and Hair Course in Jakarta, Singapore and Korea to enhance my autodidact make up skill and to complete my passion creating a right make up that enhanced the natural beauty and reflect the looks of individual style. I’m always grateful to see my bride looks her most beautiful on her wedding day.
    do you go to school for make up?
    Yes, I graduated from Singapore Make Up Artist Academy, Korean Semi Permanent Make Up Academy, some local make up course such as Puspita Martha School, Rever Academy, etc
    what makes you interested in this industry?
    Work with Love and Passion everyday
    What is the different between Platinum and Titanium Bridal Package ?
    The difference is the attendance time of Carmelia, for Platinum Bridal Package, after doing Bridal Make Up and Hair Do, Carmelia and team will depart from the venue and will back to venue near the touch up time. For Titanium Package, There is unlimited reasonable touch up until 5 pm and 1x more touch up after 5 pm. Titanium Package recommended for Bride who needs several looks changing in her wedding day
    How do you suggest your Bride Make Up Hair Do on her very special day?
    I believe every Bride have a dream about her wedding day in Her mind, please kindly share the dream with me, then I will try to create the looks that is suitable for her characters, her face feature, her wedding gown and wedding theme. It will be great to have Trial Session before the wedding day
    What is your cancellation procedure?
    In the unfortunate event you have to cancel your booking, please inform the make up artist as soon as possible. 50% deposit is non-refundable, hopefully you can still discuss with me to reschedule the date based on availability. In case of force major, we will discuss case by case. Thank you
    Service(s)
    Address
    Carmelia Make Up Jl. Gatot Subroto Timur 197 Denpasar-Bali 80239
    Location(s)

    Carmelia,Singapore Certified Make Up Artist, Korean Certified Semi Permanent Make Up committed to give the best service for her client. With her professional make up and hair do techniques she ensure the bride will looks her most beautiful on their wedding day. To enhance the Natural Beauty and Beautiful Features of the Bride with the Right Make Up is Her Passion. One of the brides favorite Is her Airbrush techniques for Bridal Make Up.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.