All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • 0% Installment
  • More Payment Options
  • Easy & secure payment
Learn More
  • projects (131)
  • reviews (17)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Carmelia & Team Make Up Artist Review(s)

    17 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    17 August 2019 | Partnering Vendor at Wedding

    Good Team Work!

    Hi Ci Carmelia. Its really a pleasure to know you and your team, to work together with you and team. Super happy bgt, koordinasinya mantab. Selalu on time and ga pernah dapet complain. Semua bride n family selalu puas banget sama hasil makeup cici. What a magic hand! You did with passion and genuine heart. Luvsss yaa! See you on our next project, Cici! Suksess selaluu ♥️

    Vendor Reply

    17 August 2019
    Thank you Vinnie and Neeke ... love to work with you too ❤️❤️
    13 August 2019 | Bride at Elina & Erik Wedding

    Villa Pemutih July 10th 2019

    We are really impressed by the work of Carmelia and her team! They did an amazing job, are professional, easy to get contact with and talented! Thank you!

    Vendor Reply

    14 August 2019
    Thank you for trusting us !! ❤️❤️
    30 July 2019 | Bride at Mahsa & Jesse Wedding

    Highly recommended

    I found Carmelia right two weeks before my wedding after looking months and I am highly satisfied with her performance. She is patient, attentive, professional and welcoming to every single opinion you have regarding your make up. I cared about having natural make up and she did a perfect job with caring about my face’s treatment as a base.

    Vendor Reply

    31 July 2019
    Thank you for trusting me ! ❤️❤️
    23 July 2019 | Bride at Shanling &Budi Wedding

    Highly recommended!

    Camellia did my makeup for my traditional Chinese tea ceremony, wedding ceremony and the reception. She is super professional and kind. All my friends and family love my makeup. Super natural and not heavy at all. Definitely recommend to Asian brides!

    Vendor Reply

    23 July 2019
    Thank you for trusting me ❤️❤️❤️
    20 June 2019 | Bride at Melody and Adrian Wedding

    My Bali Wedding

    Carmelia is sweet, polite and so easy to work with. She also made me feel so comfortable which is really important. It was so humid in Bali but my makeup looks flawless and stayed on until evening. She uses airbrush makeup that somehow evens you out without looking heavy at all. My entire wedding party was very pleased. I would definitely recommend her!

    Vendor Reply

    20 June 2019
    Thank you for trusting us, Melody ... it is an honor to be your make up artist on your very special day ❤️❤️
    20 June 2019 | Bride at Sarah & Gerome Wedding

    Had the best experience!!!

    We can't thank Carmelia and her team enough for looking after us and making my bridesmaids and I so beautiful! Carmelia and her team were patient, accommodating, detailed-oriented, creative, professional, calm and gentle. <3 We couldn't ask for a better experience. Carmelia is also extremely competitive price-wise. Many thanks for everything! <3

    Vendor Reply

    20 June 2019
    Thank you for trusting us, It’s an honor for us to be your make up artist on your very special day.. ❤️❤️

    Hair & Makeup

    Do you offer trials and consultations? If yes, do you charge for trial?
    Yes, the trial charge Rp 2,000,000
    Can you service a large group or bridal party?
    Yes, we often do it
    How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
    For Carmelia, will only serve Bride and mothers, but our teams can do the family, guest and all attendee if needed. In our experience, our team did up to 50 persons Yes, we will give special price for the special group
    Do you go to school or get the skill autodidac?
    Both of them, Thanks God for the autodidac skill! I start doing make up for my friends, family, relatives as hobby since 25 years ago with my autodidac skill. After finished my bachelor in 1998 and work 7 years in the market place, I found that my passion is actually in the beauty industry, especially Make Up. Then, I decided to quit from job and take some make up and hair courses in Indonesia, Singapore and Korea to enhance my skill. At 2006, I decided to be a professional make up artist and build my own company. Now I have 10 make up artists and hairstylists join with me under our brand.
    What is your cosmetics brands?
    I use international branded cosmetics such as Chanel, Christian Dior, Bobbi brown, Mac, make up forever , etc. I realized that every brand has their special products , so I try to search which is the best for my client's skin. That is the reason why I didn't use only one product for my make up.
    What do your beauty services offer?
    Bridal make up,  Airbrush make up,  Bridesmaids make up,  Hairdressing
    What do you specialize in? (pick 3 maximum)
    Bridal make up,  Airbrush make up,  Bridesmaids make up
    How many customers can you serve at once if the bride were to book her entire bridal party?
    more than 10
    Do your services continue until the photoshoot or the event ends?
    No as requested
    What kind of hair and make up looks do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Natural,  Romantic and soft,  Smokey eyes
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes
    Are you available to do make up after hours?
    Yes
    How many make up retouch sessions do you offer in one wedding event?
    Normally 1 x retouch session
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    I am flexible on it as long as I am available, but the ideal time is 6 months before the wedding day, then we can disscuss all about make up and hair style and also doing make up trial sessions
    What makes your services unique?
    With our special techniques and our chosen branded cosmetics, we make sure that The Bride will looks Pretty and stunning in Her own unique Beauty Features and feeling confidence in Her Special Day
    Do you have replacement on the D-Day in the off chance you become unavailable?
    Yes I have some team assistant
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    0n 2010 : Finalist of Indonesian Make Up Artist Competition
    What rate do you usually charge at?
    depend on the package chosen by bride and also we can costumized the package for Bride and family as needed
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Cash
    What is your payment terms?
    50 % booking fee
    When was your business established?
    Our make up artist bussiness start way back on 2006
    do you go to school for make up?
    Yes, I graduated from Singapore Make Up Artist Academy, Korean Semi Permanent Make Up Academy, some local make up course such as Puspita Martha School, Rever Academy, etc
    what makes you interested in this industry?
    Work with Love and Passion everyday
    Service(s)
    Address
    Carmelia Beauty Centre Jl. Gatot Subroto Timur 197 Denpasar-Bali 80239
    Location(s)

    Carmelia,Singapore Certified Make Up Artist, Korean Certified Semi Permanent Make Up committed to give the best service for her client. With her professional make up and hair do techniques she ensure the bride will looks stunning on their wedding day she only puts internationalbranded cosmetics to support her techniques such as chanel, bobbi brown, guerlain, make up forever, mac, etc and she is the first make up artist which have Airbrush make up techniques in Bali Discover your beauty with us !

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.