All Categories
All Countries
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (27)
  • reviews (19)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Blissmoment Review(s)

    19 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    Emily Lim
    20 January 2022 | Bride at Emily Wedding

    Satisfied backdrop and entrance arch

    Thank you Charlene and team for the dedication, time and effort that they have put on our wedding decoration. They are one of the dedicated teams we met. Love their work, taste and strong sense of art. I like that they are quick in responding and flexibility on any new request. Overall, they were friendly decorist!
    J Lo
    06 January 2022 | Groom at Kyle Wedding

    Is it just me that got disappointed?

    Was attracted by all the good comments and reviews here that I eagerly contacted and engaged them for my wedding and got into contract with them 3 years ago, but due to COVID my wedding got postponed. This year immediately once I have signed my new wedding venue, I tried to re-confirm whether they are able to prepare for all the designs and set ups to meet our theme within 2 months' time. 2 weeks taken where we were coaxed into taking their standard package which they claimed will save us costs and minimize design time, while assuring us that with just a little touch up it will definitely match our theme. The staff who liaised with us was very kind and helpful. The theme we wanted was clearly written on the invoice. We only got approached on the actual design by another staff 16 days before our wedding, that's when we noticed that the designs are deviating from our theme and we tried to clarify. Then things drastically changed after Charlene suddenly took over when there's only 10 days remaining till our wedding day. She initially said she can make a little change to the flower arrangements to match our theme that we had been emphasizing all the time. But suddenly she decided to rebut all the previous discussions, and with a displeasing tone, threatened us to either take the standard design with no changes at all, or just cancel the contract and leave as they can't meet our requirements. The actual photos of the standard design she gave differ greatly from the photos they showed us earlier in the brochures, and hence totally mismatch our wedding theme. Do note that taking standard designs also incur significant design fee. She claimed that the photos in the promotional materials are only for illustration purpose and not the actual design. Our whole wedding arrangements were already done based on our initial theme, and yet we were now forced to accept a design that is a totally different theme. Hence we really felt like we were cheated and got really frustrated with her way of handling things. It may be that we were ill treated this way because our contract worth too little to her to be bothered with. We had no choice but to cancel the contract, with no refund of our deposits (as they claimed they had done a lot of work for us and generously allowed us to postpone the contract). We were too distressed and disappointed to continue any communication with her that made us felt like a poor beggar. We were really lucky that we had another vendor who was very efficient and was able to customize the design to match our theme immediately, we happily paid without any negotiation of price as the service was really great. We may be the only exceptional case (not sure why since all my other vendors are fine with us and we are still in good relationship after the wedding), but I hope Charlene can improve her ways of managing the business and servicing customers, and also hope that I'm the only unlucky 'customer'.

    Vendor Reply

    19 January 2022
    Hi Kyle & Jes, Thanks for your feedback. We apologized for the experience in between us. And the last minute cancellation due to time constrain as we could not reach agreement and the clock was ticking, and we noticed we are not able to fulfil your request. Point to note here: 1. Non-refundable deposit was clearly stated in the agreement signed on 21/2/2020. It was for customisation fee. And actually our company only take in customisation jobs above RM10,000 as our company policy. You can check our website on this minimum job size when filling request form. But we given a waiver for your case and took in even it was below our threshold, very exceptional case. 2. The design fee, time cost, site recce, costing preparation backend calculation etc was all included in that RM2k deposit based on your prior venue. Later in pandamic, your previous venue was then not in business anymore. Some of the decor especially your photo area was based on that venue bird cage, and we purposely think ways to help you design a touchup on it with lower costing, instead of making up a photo backdrop. And this was not relevant anymore, as your new venue does not have this "bird cage". 3. Our team internally find ways to provide you with a lower cost pre-set package, thought it would help you both to save cost and from originally customisation 4 decor items, we increased for you to 8 decor items under preset package, even come with a backdrop included as we know now you dont have that bird cage anymore, we were trying to give you closest wedding theme as possible. I was behind this job all the while looking after, even im not the one facing you directly. I aware of the details you wanted and even myself scout for the artificial snow costings of different types, finding the best lowest cost which looks good for you. 4. The date you contacted our team was 2 months away from your wedding to confirm new date, based on signed agreement, we have rights to decline any jobs with less than 3 months notice. However, we still try to take on your job, trying to provide lower cost and more decor items thought it would help. Least that we knew it was so out from your original desired theme, as other couples who took this preset package were so happy with these series of designs. Sorry that we do not have the exact theme in preset package that fits exactly your desired original customisation theme, and we could not do a customisation with such a short notice, stated in contract. 5. I took over this account as our team who you have been liaising was suddenly diagnosed with Covid. And me and you Kyle did arranged a very last minute zoom to discuss about more than 1 week ahead of your wedding. I asked for Jes to sit in, but you said you want to handle yourself. Im fine with that, and we discussed from 10pm-11pm+ and finalised the decor. And me and you agreed on the solutions provided on minor tweak. You say you want your wife Jes final approval. At 12.30am you demand a next immediate zoom. And demanded immediate calls and asked to change a lot more things that was already agreed not to touch during our zoom at the night. All we wanted was everyone to sit down to finalise together but you keep dont want Jes to come in to involve, and later on asked for lots of rediscussion after that. I checked with my internal team, he said yes you previously also demand call or zoom at your time of ease when you want. However, we cannot keep on doing further more calls and zooms at anytime you request. We have productions and design works to do too. 6. We immediately provided full refunds of RM6k within less than 24hours of signed cancellation agreement. 7. Im sorry that we did not detect a demand-supply mismatch from the beginning. If 2 months ago prior to your wedding, we should have let you know we are not able to provide exactly what you wanted with such short notice at new venue, so you could have more time to scout for new vendors who might on hand have most of the props of your theme. Finally, glad that you found someone who can deliver to you. We are glad we depart from this job, so that you finally got what you have been looking for. Both side we got what we wanted in the end. Happy Chinese New Year ahead and wish you and Jes a happy life!
    Chiaw Min Soh
    06 January 2021 | Bride at Ivan & Min Wedding

    Thank You for Making our Wedding Beautiful

    I found out about Bliss Moment through facebook and send in an enquiry through their website. They were so quick to reply and gave me a call to ask further what are my requirements and from then on it was history. I must thank Charlene for her patience while working with couples like myself who has gone through wedding postponement. Not forgetting her team lead by Poh Sien pull off a very beautiful wedding decor for my wedding ceremony and luncheon. As a meticulous and perfectionist myself it was hard to let go of all the fine details but Bliss Moments was way above my level of creativity and the colours blended in so well. My flower bouquet with corsages, bridesmaid hand bouquet were delivered in such a professional manner that we just needed to follow the instruction given which was to keep the corsages in the fridge and the bouquet in a AC room. Thank you so much Charlene, Poh Sien and team ! 😊
    Eus Tan
    11 November 2020 | Bride at Dickson&Suekhin Wedding

    Thankyou Blissmoment

    We know Blissmoment through a friend by sharing us the Instagram.But we ignored ,cause at that time we didn't plan to marry yet.Haha .But after I get proposed,and started to look around for wedding decorator 1year before our wedding. We have been visit many others famous decorator, but they seen to limited our ideas,design and concepts on the wedding layout.Luckily we met Charlene at the wedding fair, she approached me by understanding what I need, so we decided to go with Blissmoment . We went through a few rounds of discussion on Zoom becauses of the Covid-19 pandemic , we forced to discuss about the wedding thru vediocall, they're very professional on helping us to plan our decoration by understanding your need . I trusted Blissmoment hardwork after they showed me the mood boards.On our Wedding day decorations were so beautiful exactly what I've imagined. I quite enjoy being in that moment, time machine please send me back! Haha From the reception, photo backdrop,entrance floral arch till the stage . Everything is just like a wonderland for me. I'm grateful to had Blissmoment ,definitely highly recommend .Thankyou for the Team.
    Tan Li Lynn
    28 September 2020 | Bride at Yu Ping & Li Lynn Wedding

    Amazing Team

    We started looking for decorators 1 year before our wedding and we got to know Blissmoment through a friend who has seen them do wedding deco and also proposal deco. The team was very very helpful when helping us plan our deco. They know exactly what we wanted and honestly speaking, the decorations they did were so so much better than I've imagined. I was totally blown away when I say my photo backdrop and also the round floral arch. It's everything that I've ever wanted, and better. Thumbs up to everyone that has put on all the hard work, from preparing our mood board, to liaising with us with regards to the arrangements, and also spending the whole day to set up everything on that day itself. I will definitely recommend Blissmoment to my friends. We are a happy couple! :D
    Nicholas Fung Win Juan
    24 March 2020 | Groom at Nicholas & Heng Jia Wedding

    Professional and Trustworthy. What a team!

    My wife and I shortlisted Blissmoment while deciding which vendors to choose from for our wedding reception. After meeting Charlene, we decided to go with Blissmoment as the dedication and warmth shown by Charlene is what separates her and her team from the rest. We went through a few rounds of face to face meetings. On the day of the wedding reception, the team worked tirelessly throughout the day and were professional from start to finish even though we had many last minute requests. The decorations were beautiful and guests were raving about it. However, more importantly, the missus was happy with what was created by the team. You could say the spirit shown by her team is what marriage stands for: Sincerity, commitment, dedication.

    Decoration & Lighting

    Which of the following services do you provide?
    Decorative draping
    Minimum and maximum number of guests
    20 pax to 800 pax
    What is the style of your decorations?
    Classic
    If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
    Yes
    Do you provide services in other cities or countries?
    Yes
    What supporting equipment do you provide?
    Centerpieces
    Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
    Yes
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    9 months in advance would be great. However, the latest you can contact us 1 month before, provided we are available on your big day and the decoration theme is similiar to what we have done before.
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer
    What is your payment terms?
    Initial deposit of RM3,000 or 10% of the package price, whichever is higher upon confirmation. The next installment only starts 6 months prior to event date.
    What makes your services unique?
    Whether you need help discovering your couple style, infusing your story into your wedding, or would like creative ideas that will give your wedding that WOW-factor. We will take care of every design detail, making sure that every aspect is covered. We will help you establish a style and theme, color palette, create inspiration boards that reflect the vision, and present you with a creative presentation of your wedding day. We ensure that you can treat yourself and your guests to something truly “beyond beauty” on one of the most important day in your life!
    Do you offer consultations?
    Yes
    Do you provide sample arrangements?
    Yes
    Do you provide sample arrangements?
    Yes
    When was your business established?
    Founded by wedding stylists, designers and florists, which previously worked with a company which styles for numerous 5 star hotels in Kuala Lumpur.
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    Founded by wedding stylists, designers and florists, which previously worked with a company which styles for numerous 5 star hotels in Kuala Lumpur.
    What are the three (3) biggest styling tips you can share?
    1. Only one or two focal points. 2. Lighting. Use lighting to create atmosphere. 3. Color. Keep in mind how all the decorative elements can come together harmoniously through color.
    Address
    A-6-12, The Scott Garden SOHO, 289, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur. 58200
    Location(s)

    Wedding stylists in a 21st century | Floral event stylists | Inspired by moments of love & happiness Bespoke venue stylists specialising in design and decoration. Renowned for stylish design, we offer the ultimate transformation for weddings, corporate events, private parties and much more.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.