All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (48)
  • reviews (34)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Awesome Memories Photography Review(s)

    34 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    04 September 2018 | Bride at Darren & Felicia Wedding

    Beautiful People, Photos and Memories

    I found Awesome Memories Photography here on bridestory and bookmarked them in my mind as I was really drawn to their profiles and portfolios. On the same night, Michelle reached out to me via email - what a sign! Extremely glad we went with them as they're a lovely couple with a nice touch to their services. We really appreciated how they took time to get to know us, and share about themselves as well; and they even gave us some really important tips on scheduling for the wedding. They work as a pair and I think it was a real plus to have them both on the day as they managed to capture a nice variety of shots of us, our guests, and details. True to form, they produced really beautiful pictures and I've had many friends comment on how nice they are! Would definitely recommend this couple! Thank you Alvin and Michelle for your amazing work! :)

    Vendor Reply

    04 September 2018
    Thank you Felicia for such a lovely review!
    14 August 2018 | Bride at Edward and Joanne Kang Wedding

    Awesome Memories Photography

    Our photographer friend recommended Alvin and Michelle from Awesome Memories for our actual day photography, and we are so glad that we chose them to cover this special event. It was evident right from the start that both of them have much experience with weddings; we felt comfortable and confident in consulting them for advice in planning our actual day schedule. They took time to understand what we most wanted out of the photos and were able to deliver. Photos were nicely framed and able to capture the emotions of our guests. Their commitment to their work is commendable. Our guests were pleasantly surprised and impressed to find that Michelle was still so engaged in helping us get good photos even while she was pregnant. Their presence also helped to ease some of the wedding tensions that we experienced on our wedding day, and we would recommend them to anyone looking for great photographers to cover their special day.
    03 June 2018 | Groom at Alan & Jia Xin Wedding

    Awesome Wedding Photographers

    We are extremely happy and satisfied to have engaged Alvin and Michelle as our AD Photographers. They were very professional throughout our AD day and even when Michelle is pregnant with her second bundle of joy, she doesn't show sign of weariness despite us starting the day really early in the morning. Thank you Awesome Memories for the awesome memories! :)
    11 May 2018 | Bride at Kimberly and Shulong Wedding

    Awesome Experience

    After signing with a bridal studio, we realised later that we would be more at ease with a photographer that we were comfortable with. Alvin and Michelle were one of the first few to get back to us and even made time for us to sit down in their home office so that they could get to know us and our story better. Although they were a little pricier than others, we eventually went with them because we liked the warmth that exuded from their photos and that little bit of personal touch they brought with them. We never needed to worry about them. In fact, they were the ones who were helping us make sure we were on track in our planning by sharing useful tips and helping us draft out a schedule. On the day itself, Alvin and Michelle were extremely professional and even went out of their way to get special shots. Michelle, although pregnant, was taking photos and running around more than us, doing her best to get us nice photos. Alvin was always by my side, especially before the banquet, assuring me that any unglam things I was doing was perfectly normal. Although we overran, they were very gracious about granting us last minute extensions of their service (which ended up being 2 hours extra) When the photos were ready, we were invited to their home office again to view the final product. Needless to say, we were really happy with the photos and none of my unglam moments looked that unglam. They really focused on making sure that the day was captured beautifully and we even got to see random moments that occured when we were n ot around. Highly recommend this Husband and Wife team. Their professionalism, dedication and creativity really helped ease the mad rush that day. They may seem a bit pricey, but for the service they have provided, it’s one of the best decisions we made and to us, worth the amount we were quoted. Thank you Alvin and Michelle! :)
    01 April 2018 | Client at Jeanie & Jeffrey Wedding

    Photoshoot

    We searched for a few wedding Photographers before deciding on Awesome Memories. One of our friends previously engaged them for their wedding actual day and we loved the photos that they did. We love the way Alvin and Michelle’s concept of the languages of love and the activities that we had to come up with for the photoshoot. They are very meticulous and engaging. We will definitely recommend them to other couples who wants intimate shoots. We really appreciate the effort that they have put it and love to relive the day of our shoot through the photos they captured.
    12 March 2018 | Bride at Lionel & Ivy Wedding

    Totally Awesome!!!

    I've searched for photographers online for our Actual Wedding Day photography, as I'm not a big fan of being photographed, the online comments lead me to them for their professionalism and being able to capture the candid shots beautifully. Upon meeting them for the 1st time, we confirmed with them. On the Actual Day, both Lionel and I had a good experience coz they made us feel at ease and asked some questions during the couple shots. We were both trying to be 'awake', and the questions really helps to capture some lovely smiley shots as well. Throughout the day, Michelle & Alvin guide us along, which is nice so that we don't have to worry about too many things. They are easy to work with, stressless and we had fun in the process. Its great to just leave it to them, one concern off the checklist.

    Photography

    What is included in your photoshoot package?
    Digital files,  Hi-Res image
    What photography styles do you usually offer?
    Journalism,  Portraiture,  Candid,  Natural,  Destinations
    What photography styles do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Journalism,  Candid,  Natural
    What do your services cover?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage,  Family shoot,  Themed shoot
    What is your speciality?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes We would love to meet you for a chat! :) Drop us a note at love@awesomememories.com.sg
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes
    Will you provide all the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
    Yes High-resolution digital files
    How long does it take for the client to receive the final product?
    8 to 12 weeks
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Cheques, Cash
    What is your payment terms?
    50% upon confirmation, balance 50% before the event, on the day of the event, or within 7 days after the event
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    As early as possible!
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    Interview with Harper's Bazaar - February 2015 magazine issue Styled shoot featured on Signature Weddings magazine - Asia Edition 2015 Wedding featured on FourFourTwo - April 2015
    Service(s)
    Address
    Location(s)

    We are Alvin & Michelle, and Awesome Memories Photography began with our own love story (all 15 years of it!), which is filled with moments that we cherish and connect with. Being hopeless romantics, we enjoy witnessing couples in love, and feel very privileged to capture these love stories, each in its own unique way. And not only that: We also cherish the friendships that we have with our couples, all of whom have become friends.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.