All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (55)
  • reviews (38)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Awesome Memories Photography Review(s)

    38 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    13 January 2019 | Bride at Amelia & Yowrenn Wedding

    Awesome!!!

    We were amazed by Alvin & Michelle because of their passion, sincerity, and how they put their heart and soul in this line, since the first time we met them at their lovely home as they spent extensive time just to learn about us and our story. And that is how they continued to be even after engaging them, from the special surprise to welcome and cheer us on, their guidance and recommendations along the way, their steady, reliable presence and craft on the day, to the very beautifully-made post-production crystal thumbdrive, gift box and specially prepared pretty couple mugs that took us by surprise! We also really appreciated and enjoyed the wonderful captures that they caught hold of on that day on behalf of us. Thanks to them, we were able to not just reminisce back the moments but even have a better glimpse of our loved ones and the happenings that day. A very big thank you to Alvin & Michelle for being so awesome! :)
    25 December 2018 | Bride at Agnes & Wei Qin Wedding

    Awesome Pre-Wedding shoot!

    Alvin and Michelle is an awesome pair! They were the first and only photographer that we met up and decided to engage to them to take our pre-wedding photos. We met them at their cosy home office where they get to understand us and our love story. They make us feel comfortable and were patient to offer suggestions on locations, listen to our concerns and requirements, as well as sharing with us their concept and experience. Michelle is a great planner who guided and recommended us in the selection of clothes and colour matching, while Alvin is a great coordinator who takes care of the flow and the actual day execution. We had fun during our whole process with them. As a surprise was planned for the fiancée, they were quick to take up the challenges and provide good suggestions from planning stage to execution, despite the demanding requests that were put forth. What makes them stand out was their concept. Their ideas allows us to pause and to appreciate our partners as well as, the whole process and it makes me even more grateful to them as we are now busy preparing for our Big Day! Take the chance to meet up with them and you will love their concept as much as we do! Thank you Alvin and Michelle for the wonderful journey!
    15 December 2018 | Bride at Aaron & Li Jia Wedding

    Great Moments captured by Awesome Memories

    Engaged Alvin & Michelle for both our PW as well as AD wedding photography. Alvin and Michelle were patient and gave us lots of ideas on locations. They are lovely people to work with, and we felt really comfortable with them, which was an important factor for us in deciding on a wedding photographer. They’re well organised, and are very thorough in their work. We never felt like we had to follow up or chase them with anything. We loved the photos they captured for our PW and AD. Have received lots of compliments on them! Thanks Awesome Memories, for helping to make our wedding a truly awesome and memorable one!
    05 December 2018 | Bride at Zhi Hui & Irving Wedding

    Awesome Memories' photographs for solemnisation event at The Halia

    Alvin was professional and independent during the event. Neither our guests nor our bridal team had to brief much. He made us feel comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised when the couple prepared a video presentation for us during the photo review process. The photos were not heavily processed. Alvin managed to capture "real" moments.
    04 September 2018 | Bride at Darren & Felicia Wedding

    Beautiful People, Photos and Memories

    I found Awesome Memories Photography here on bridestory and bookmarked them in my mind as I was really drawn to their profiles and portfolios. On the same night, Michelle reached out to me via email - what a sign! Extremely glad we went with them as they're a lovely couple with a nice touch to their services. We really appreciated how they took time to get to know us, and share about themselves as well; and they even gave us some really important tips on scheduling for the wedding. They work as a pair and I think it was a real plus to have them both on the day as they managed to capture a nice variety of shots of us, our guests, and details. True to form, they produced really beautiful pictures and I've had many friends comment on how nice they are! Would definitely recommend this couple! Thank you Alvin and Michelle for your amazing work! :)

    Vendor Reply

    04 September 2018
    Thank you Felicia for such a lovely review!
    14 August 2018 | Bride at Edward and Joanne Kang Wedding

    Awesome Memories Photography

    Our photographer friend recommended Alvin and Michelle from Awesome Memories for our actual day photography, and we are so glad that we chose them to cover this special event. It was evident right from the start that both of them have much experience with weddings; we felt comfortable and confident in consulting them for advice in planning our actual day schedule. They took time to understand what we most wanted out of the photos and were able to deliver. Photos were nicely framed and able to capture the emotions of our guests. Their commitment to their work is commendable. Our guests were pleasantly surprised and impressed to find that Michelle was still so engaged in helping us get good photos even while she was pregnant. Their presence also helped to ease some of the wedding tensions that we experienced on our wedding day, and we would recommend them to anyone looking for great photographers to cover their special day.

    Photography

    What is included in your photoshoot package?
    Digital files,  Hi-Res image
    What photography styles do you usually offer?
    Journalism,  Portraiture,  Candid,  Natural,  Destinations
    What photography styles do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Journalism,  Candid,  Natural
    What do your services cover?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage,  Family shoot,  Themed shoot
    What is your speciality?
    Prewedding shoot,  Wedding day coverage
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes We would love to meet you for a chat! :) Drop us a note at love@awesomememories.com.sg
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes
    Will you provide all the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
    Yes High-resolution digital files
    How long does it take for the client to receive the final product?
    8 to 12 weeks
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Cheques, Cash
    What is your payment terms?
    50% upon confirmation, balance 50% before the event, on the day of the event, or within 7 days after the event
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    As early as possible!
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    Interview with Harper's Bazaar - February 2015 magazine issue Styled shoot featured on Signature Weddings magazine - Asia Edition 2015 Wedding featured on FourFourTwo - April 2015
    Service(s)
    Address
    Location(s)

    We are Alvin & Michelle, and Awesome Memories Photography began with our own love story (all 15 years of it!), which is filled with moments that we cherish and connect with. Being hopeless romantics, we enjoy witnessing couples in love, and feel very privileged to capture these love stories, each in its own unique way. And not only that: We also cherish the friendships that we have with our couples, all of whom have become friends.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.