All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (54)
  • reviews (61)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Susan Beauty Artistry Review(s)

    61 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    17 June 2018 | Bride at Jason and Sylvia Wedding

    With Susan Tee

    Am very blessed to have Susan help me with my wedding make up. She is a pleasant lady to interact with and is passionate about her craft. What impressed me most was Susan’s humble and earnest learning attitude above her make up skills. She constantly signs up for courses to learn new things from make up masters and is very open to receiving feedback from me/my family about the make up to best suit our preferences. Not all professionals are humble enough to do so, thus I felt like she was always in the process of giving the best for her clients. I am no drama-mama, so Susan gave me an elegant, simple look that emphasised on my features well. I should also say that comfort is a priority, so she would always check to ensure that I felt comfortable with the make up especially the falsies. Overall, was really grateful to work with Susan! (:
    05 June 2018 | Bride at Estella Ng Wedding

    Thank you Susan! :)

    I got to know about Susan through a close friend's recommendation and love how she pays so much attention to detail when doing my makeup and hair. I love how Susan gave me a very natural, and not too over-the-top makeup for my PWS and AD. My husband and friends also complimented me for the beautiful hairdo! :) Thank you Susan for putting so much love and effort into what you do, as well as all the beauty tips you shared with me. Also, thank you for making me a confident and beautiful bride on my wedding day! <3 I strongly recommend Susan's services!!

    Vendor Reply

    17 June 2018
    Thank you dear for having me all your 3 occasions memorable journey. I wish you blissful marriage and best of luck in your new chapter. :)
    04 June 2018 | Bride at SQ Wedding

    wonderful!

    susan is very friendly and meticulous! she is very gentle, precise and very fast, yet keeping me engaged in conversation during the process. my guests and parents really loved her make up for my AD, saying it’s very natural and clean. thumbs up susan!

    Vendor Reply

    04 June 2018
    Thank you for having me and put your absolute trust for both PW and AD. Catch up with you soon. :) Thank you , Dear.
    24 May 2018 | Partnering Vendor at Wedding

    Susan is damn awesome!

    Susan has the keen eyes for beauty, they are able to recognise the beauty in every bride! She is super friendly during the wedding day and definitely someone that's worth hiring for your prewedding or wedding day!

    Vendor Reply

    24 May 2018
    Thank you Bro!
    18 May 2018 | Bride at Juliana & Alan Wedding

    Pre-wedding Photoshoot

    I got to know Susan thru the list of make up artists recommended by my bridal boutique. I diligently did my homework and went through all the MUA's Facebook, Instagram & website to look at their works. I was attracted to 3 MUA's works but eventually chose Susan as I feel her makeup and hairstyles are more versatile and natural. Susan is a true artist who knows colour and lighting, and more importantly, how makeup will look in photos. She listens to what YOU want, and is eager to help create the look you want for your photos. She also gave good advices after taking a look at my gown which helped me a lot on the shoes/accessories to bring along for the photoshoot. She’s relaxed, friendly and professional, all at the same time. She works with a smile on her face and a sweet, calming demeanour. I was tremendously relaxed while she does her art on my face. I especially loved how she blended the colours on my eyes. She also took the initiative to bring along dry flowers for my hair-do. I must stress that her hair-dos are to die for! I received alot of compliments on how gorgeous the 5 hairstyles she created for me. Alan & I looked fabulous (if I do say so myself) in our photos, hours after it was flawlessly applied, even through walking, sweating and long car rides during our photoshoot in Bali. Without any hesitation, I went ahead to secure her for my Actual day too, so if you are making the investment in professional makeup for your wedding, hiring Susan is a no-brainer. She books up FAST, so don’t delay. You will be so glad you did.

    Vendor Reply

    20 May 2018
    Thank you so much for your very kind sweet review. Myself and Derek also would like to thank you and Alan for giving us opportunity to witness how beautiful of the Bali and spend time together with you all. We are exciting and looking forward to your Actual Day. See you really soon again.
    14 May 2018 | Bride at Curtannahweds Wedding

    Lifesaver solemnisation makeup

    Susan is professional yet friendly, flexible yet reliable. She asked me the right questions before my actual day and let me do the same via text consultations. I showed her my gown, my complexion, my flowers/colour theme; she recommended the hairstyles to match and I shortlisted what I liked. She will really give you what you want, unless if what you want is not something suitable, in which case she will tell you why she thinks something else would be more suitable for your skin condition/face shape/colour. By the time I met her for Actual Day, Susan took one look at me and just starts doing her thing while casually conversing. The result is not someone you can\u2019t recognise, but rather the best version of yourself. You know that your MUA is good when your bride-to-be guests ask you who your MUA is and ask for her number ;) My only regret is that I could only do one look with Susan as my other wedding is held overseas.

    Vendor Reply

    15 May 2018
    Thank you Dear Hannah for having me on your most special moment in your life. Once again, congratulations !!

    Hair & Makeup

    What do you specialize in? (pick 3 maximum)
    Bridal make up,  Airbrush make up,  Bridesmaids make up
    What do your beauty services offer?
    Bridal make up,  Airbrush make up,  Bridesmaids make up
    What kind of hair and make up looks do you specialize in? (max.3)
    Natural,  Glamour and bold,  Romantic and soft
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes Yes (please give details if any)
    Service(s)
    Address
    By appointment 730728
    Location(s)

    “Passion, Practice, Perfection, Punctuality, Patience and Politeness” are the key values that define Susan- an experienced professional makeup artist in South East Asia. Susan loves Asian and Western combination make-up technique. Susan likes to create the Simple and Natural look yet Timeless Elegance looks. Susan's top priority for the client is to enhance the features, hide the weakness while keeping the look to natural, glowing and radiant, most importantly making the clients look younger.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.