All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets

Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
vendors you've ever been involved with

Regent Singapore a Four Seasons Hotel Review(s)

17 Review(s), sorted by :
Latest Review
19 May 2017 | Bride at Si Min & Yuan Kai Wedding

Wonderful team at Regent Singapore - We had a blast!

We held our wedding on 7 May at the Royal Pavilion Ballroom. Our catering sales manager Mr Willius Koh, was such a delight to work with. He is detailed, responsive, every polite, super meticulous and would do his best to ensure our requests and needs are met. He also managed to calm us down when we're freaking out! On our wedding day, the banquet manager Arun and his team were also very extremely efficient and delivered excellent service. All the staff we met were also polite and professional. We were well taken care of. Good job Willius and the Banquet team! :) My husband and I had a great experience with Regent Singapore and would not hesitate to recommend to our friends! Thumbs up!
19 April 2017 | Groom at Clarence & Shauna Wedding

Wedding @ Regent Hotel - Highly Recommended

My wife and I had our wedding lunch at Regent Hotel on 2 Apr 2017 (Sun) and we would highly recommend the place for the following reasons: Great people - Our coordinator was Willius and he did an amazing job throughout the entire wedding process. He is very detailed and meticulous, he covers all the important aspects of the wedding events, he is great at following up and ensuring that the couple keeps to what is needed to be done. Best of all, he felt like just a friend to us helping us on the wedding rather than a hotel coordinator. Aslan, who is the banquet manager, is also friendly and experienced, and guided us very well on the actual day itself. Great service - The great service flows from the great people at Regent, and we had consistently good service experience from the staff in Regent. Always courteous and willing to help us in any way. Good food - The food came from the renowned Cantonese restaurant in the hotel and we had very good feedback from family and friends on how good the food is. We are also impressed that the head chef personally took notes and was receptive from us on how to improve the dishes during our food tasting before the actual wedding. Good location - Regent is located centrally in Orchard yet it's at one end of Orchard nearer the quiet Tanglin side. It's convenient for guests and yet not hectic place. Luxurious hotel at great value - The hotel itself is well kept and while it's not the newest hotel in the block, it has maintained its class and grandeur. The ballroom for the wedding was good, and the same can be said for the hotel rooms. We didn't have to pay nosebleed prices for our entire wedding there. All in all, it was great value for the luxurious wedding experience we had and all the factors mentioned above. I would certainly recommend couples to consider holding their wedding at Regent Hotel. Unlikely you would be disappointed.
18 January 2017 | Partnering Vendor at Wedding

Excellent Service & Food Quality - REGENT Singapore

As a wedding videographer, we're always looking to film weddings at gorgeous venues and Regent Singapore is a venue we would always look forward to film at. The ballroom is well-lit and gorgeously decorated; The service crew are helpful and attentive; The food quality is tantalising to anyone's tastes buds. Those who've attended a wedding luncheon or dinner reception there would definitely agree with me.
25 December 2016 | Bride at Ben & Sarah Wedding

Beautiful wedding, great attention to detail & service!

We held our wedding at the Regent Hotel in October. From the beginning we loved how the lobby has a classy Great Gatsby feeling. We met Willius our wedding coordinator and he was so attentive to all our requests and questions. Willies was really responsive and we always felt like we were in good hands. Another big plus was the beautiful wedding themes which you could choose from at Regent - we didn't have any additional decoration and had a lavish ballroom for our wedding. On the actual wedding day, the banquet coordinator was always attentive to our needs and helped coordinating to cue us for the march-ins. The bar manager was also really friendly and gave us great service. All our guest really enjoyed the wedding and the venue.. they also raved about the tasty food! All in all, I would recommend the Regent Hotel to all couples for their outstanding service
15 December 2016 | Bride at Poh & Qing Wedding

Excellent service!

Sorry for the late review, we just came back from our honeymoon which is also booked from Regent. We had wedding lunch on 25 September 2016, our coordinator was Willius. He was really helpful and gave us lots of advise. His response was really quick, almost on the same day I sent inquires. After decided our wedding in Regent, everything went very smoothly. No need to worry about the service, no need to worry about the food, no need to worry about the decoration, another surprise is no need to worry about honeymoon! A good beginning makes a good ending. Our guests were very satisfied with the service and food! Actually this is the most important thing for us. Every guests smiling have been captured in our photo book! Thank you, Willius! Because of you and your team, we won't never forget the happy moment in Regent! ** Hi, if you are still headache for planning your big day, just look for Willius!
27 November 2016 | Bride at Bo Liang & Grace Wedding

Awesome wedding experience

We held our wedding lunch in Regent on 5 Nov 2016. Our coordinator was Willius and he was wonderful! He was always prompt in his replies and took the initiative to inform us on when we needed to make certain decisions etc. We were especially grateful for his help as we needed to make some last minutes changes to the banquet 2 days before our wedding and the hotel acceded to our request. The hotel also took note of our remarks during food tasting and the food was tweaked accordingly. All our guests were pleased with the food quality and portion. The cod fish in teriyaki sauce and chicken bi feng tang received rave reviews. The theme that we chose-Timeless Romance which was like a fairytale garden theme was really gorgeous both in pictures and real life. The themes available and food were the main reasons why we chose Regent. My guests were all really impressed with the decor. I had a live band so the whole atmosphere together with the theme was wonderful! The service on that day was really good as well. The banquet manager and his team were really helpful and guided us on what to do so that everything went on smoothly. The manager even provided a glass of lemon water for my husband when he had too much drinks. Kudos to the team! All in all, my husband and I are happy that we chose Regent as our wedding venue and we would not hesitate to recommend Willius and his team. Thank you for making our wedding a day to remember!

Venue

What type of venue(s) do you offer?
Banquet hall/ ballroom,  Hotel
What types of cuisine does your venue specialize in?
American,  Asian,  British,  Chinese,  French,  Indian,  Italian,  Japanese,  Local,  International Cuisine
Is there any corkage fee?
Yes
What type of other services do you also provide?
Decoration,  Catering,  Flowers,  Wedding Cake,  Guest accommodation,  Honeymoon,  Other Wedding invitations, wedding favours
Do you offer valet parking?
Yes
Is there handicap access?
Yes
What payment systems are available for your business?
Bank transfer, Credit card payment, Cash, Cheques
What settings does your venue provide?
Indoor
Minimum and maximum number of guests
Minimum 120 guests to Maximum 500 guests
Do you allow outside liquor?
Yes
What is your payment terms?
First Initial Deposit payment
What activities are suitable in this venue?
Reception
Service(s)
Address
1 Cuscaden Road 249715
Location(s)

An urban oasis, Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel sets the stage and brings to life your dream wedding in the heart of the city. From customised wedding themes to specially tailored menus from our award-winning restaurants, leave the details of your special day to our team of experts that will deliver impeccable wedding planning coupled with world-renowned Four Seasons service.

This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.