All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (12)
  • reviews (6)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Nicolas Laville Couture Review(s)

    6 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    09 September 2018 | Bride at Marconi & Yinghui Wedding

    My Gorgeous Wedding Gown by Nicolas Laville Couture

    My bespoke gown from Nicolas was my perfect dream wedding gown! Nicolas was patient, reassuring and knows exactly the different cutting to fit my style/body! Nicolas drew detailed sketches of the different gown designs we were exploring, and provided different gown samples for my to try on to determine the style/cutting that fits me best! Following the first get-to-know me session, Nicolas provided me with detailed sketches for my choice and patiently went through multiple draft changes with me.We selected the fabric, laces, buttons, down to fine details like the concealed zip together... All in, it was an amazing bespoke gown design journey that I'm extremely thankful for. Additionally, Nicolas also assisted with the design of my matching wedding shoes - allowing me to have my wedding shoes with matching fabric + lace. I would certainly recommend all bride-to-be to opt for bespoke gown instead! I loved how my gown shows off my personality, and enabled me to mix and match different elements of my ideal gown to make it my very own. Working with Nicolas for your bespoke gown makes the designing of your very own bespoke gown journey a memorable one - and you can definitely be confident of the beautiful end product Nicolas delivers! (He works his magic!)
    23 August 2018 | Client at Caitanya Tan (Emcee / Host) Wedding

    Look Stunning no matter the Event

    I’m not a bride, but I got to wear 2 bespoke NL gowns hosting for the French’s chamber of Commerce, and it was nothing short of a Dream! Thank you for dressing me, and for making me look and feel GORGEOUS.
    10 August 2018 | Bride at Paige and Jim Wedding

    Your Gown will be Sublime!

    I've worked with Nicolas on several gowns for major events, and his attentiveness, thoughtfulness, workmanship, and creativity are unparalleled. During our last creation, he was on a time crunch, yet still managed to design, produce, then alter (due to my change in wishes), an amazing piece that spoke of both sophistication and substance. I wholeheartedly recommend Nicolas to any bride (and her bridesmaids)! He will take good care of you, and your gown will be sublime.
    05 August 2018 | Bride at Emma & Alex Wedding

    The perfect collaboration for a dream dress

    I had the chance to have Nicolas design and create my wedding dress. He understood straight away what I wanted. Nicolas knows how to adapt his own style to the brides’ tastes but keeping his expert eyes and useful tips, suggestions and recommendations. It was a pleasure to go to each trial. I had exactly the dress I wanted, was really happy to wear it on my special day and got tons of compliments on it. I would definitively recommend Nicolas to au bride to be.
    05 August 2018 | Bride at Bene & Mitch Wedding

    Fantastic experience

    Fantatic experience with Nicholas, personalized, attentive, professional and fun. I could not have found better. And most of it, the dress was beautiful and I had many compliments.
    28 October 2015 | Friends Of Couple at 1920s Gala Event and Ball Wedding

    A truly personal experience!

    I went to Nicolas to have a custom bespoke series of gowns for a day of celebration. As I wasn't expecting much, I left truly happy as he managed to understand my needs, my style, likes and dislikes quickly through only one consultation. You will get two to three fittings after, and true to their promise, the dresses fit exceptionally and the designs are one of a kind. Nicolas truly knows the woman's body and can make anyone look like a goddess.

    Dress & Attire

    What kind of dress and attire do you provide?
    Wedding dress,  Engagement/ prewedding dress,  Bridesmaid dress,  Evening dress,  Mother or sister's dress
    What is your speciality? (max. 3)
    Wedding dress,  Bridesmaid dress,  Evening dress
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes Call on mobile or go to website
    What service do you provide?
    Custom made dress,  Made to measure dress
    What is(are) your primary service(s)? (max. 3)
    Custom made dress,  Made to measure dress,  Designer dress
    What dress style do you specialize in? (max. 3)
    Classic,  Glamour,  Cultural: Modern Cheongsam
    What accessories do you provide?
    Hair accessories,  Veil,  Undergarments
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes South East Asia - will travel if Couture Line is chosen
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    NL line - 6 weeks Nicolas Laville Line - 8-10 Weeks Nicolas Laville Couture Line - 12 weeks
    How long does it take in general for your client to receive the final dress?
    Depending. 1 month to 2.5 months minimum
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    Singapore Tatler Magazine - May 2015 - Label Lover - "Couture that will have socialites wanting Nicolas on speed dial" Singapore Tatler Magazine - October 2015 - Featured Bespoke Couture Designer Singapore Tatler Weddings Show 2015 - Exclusive show with Nicolas Laville as only key evening designer featured alongside Oscar De La Renta, Monique Lhullier, Rem Accra and Carolina Herrera
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Credit card payment, PayPal, Cheques
    What is your payment terms?
    80% on confirmation of dress after 1st or second appointment 20% on delivery
    When was your business established?
    Couture designer, pattern-maker and visionary, Nicolas Laville started his roots with high fashion designers Anne Fontaine, Kenzo and Christian Lacroix. Established in France and now in Singapore, Nicolas Laville Couture will make your individual style a reality. A chance encounter in 2012 led to the eventual partnership of Nicolas and Christopher. Connected in Bangkok and Shanghai and shuttling between the cities, the natural chemistry and shared appreciation of design culminated in a vision for a bespoke design studio. A combination of design savvy and architectural flair, the decision to launch the couture studio in Singapore came about due to the growing niche of events, spectator sports and people with high-profile social lives and high-fashion inclinations. With a vision to combine the bespoke European fit with Asian fabrics and patterns, the signature atelier was formed in Singapore in 2014.
    What makes your services unique?
    Bespoke Couture - Call it yours A customized experience, created to perfection with personal attention. We start with you, your loves, your preferences and your thoughts. Sketches of a personalised gown and dress that is your signature and ours - created by us. We drape and form a dress that is uniquely you. Starting from a simple sketch, the curves and lines take shape based on what suits your frame and personality. Each creation takes on elements of your style, such as a certain grace or touch of modern edginess. From inception to fabric selections to final fitting, We’d like to think of it as creating a personal signature or art form together with our clients. Because you are our living portfolio and best testimony, we personally assure you of complete satisfaction with each piece and an inspired transformation.
    Bridal

    What services do you provide
    Custom made dress,  Ready made dress,  Accessories,  Bridesmaid dress
    What kind of dress style do you specialize in? (pick 3 maximum)
    Classic,  Glamour,  Contemporary
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes Call Mobile or Go to Website
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    Yes South East Asia - Will fly if top range Couture line is picked
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    8 Weeks for NL Line 10 Weeks for Nicolas Laville Line 12 Weeks for Nicolas Laville COUTURE
    What accessories do you provide?
    Undergarments
    What makes your services unique?
    Couture designer and highly sought after creative visionary - Nicolas Laville having partnered with some of fashion’s top names such as Anne Fontaine, Kenzo and Christian Lacroix, has gone into partnership with Singapore’s exclusive bridal boutique Trinity Gallery Singapore. The partnership brings forth the creation of two exclusive new brands – NL for Trinity and Nicolas Laville for Trinity. A third ultra-luxury line, Nicolas Laville Couture would also be made available to Trinity Gallery for the most discerning of clientele. The vision is to elevate the bridal couture scene in Singapore and beyond by bringing bespoke, customised tailoring to suit the well-heeled clientele of both Trinity Gallery and Nicolas Laville. “With the growing popularity of social events, galas and a general increased desire to obtain bespoke designs catered for oneself, there is a growing need to bring this level of couture to Singapore.” Managing Director Christopher Chua said he saw this opportunity in the market and shared this vision with Trinity Gallery’s partner Elaine Kim. An entrepreneur at heart and also a medical professional, Elaine met Nicolas Laville and Christopher Chua through the recent private fashion showcase in February this year and saw a potential collaborative partner. “Trinity Gallery has been providing high-end couture to the discerning woman since 2012, and are the exclusive distributors in Singapore of international red-carpet bridal designers such as Oscar de la Renta, Monique Lhuillier, Carolina Herrera and Jenny Packham,” says Dr Elaine Kim. “As our clients become increasingly sophisticated, we see more and more interest in bespoke couture, from brides and mothers-of-brides looking for an exquisite evening gown for the once-in-a-lifetime wedding day, to fashionistas of high society seeking a one-of-a-kind statement gown for special occasions. Nicolas Laville, with his world-class designer experience and talent, was the perfect partner to bring bespoke hautecouture designer gowns to Trinity Gallery.” The launch of the two different brands and Nicolas Laville Couture would cater to each segment of the luxury bridal couture market with NL for Trinity Gallery being entry range representing the epitome of luxury and simplicity, Nicolas Laville for Trinity Gallery being the mid-range with a showcase of French elegance and luxury through intricacies and embellishments. Finally, Nicolas Laville Couture – the top tier for those who desire the ultimate haute couture in full hand-sewn exquisiteness. Nicolas’ vision is to bring together the impeccably tailored fit associated with European design, infused with the specific requirements of the Asian female clientele. “I always seek to inspire my clients with designs that they never knew they could pull off, but possible through immaculate tailoring. I like to put my own unexpected touches to each piece. Clients don’t come to me to give them something they know that works, they come to me to create something completely extraordinary but still it looks like them. It’s all about creating that fantasy.”
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    Singapore Tatler Magazine - May 2015 - LABEL LOVER - "Couture that will have socialites wanting Nicolas on speed dial" Singapore Tatler Magazine - Oct 2015 - Feature Designer - Bespoke Couture Singapore Tourism Board and Covetella - Exclusive SG50 STB F1 launch gown
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Credit card payment, PayPal, Cheques
    What is your payment terms?
    80% on Deposit on confirmation of production 20% on Delivery
    When was your business established?
    With roots with high fashion designers Anne Fontaine, Kenzo and Christian Lacroix. Trained With a penchant and flair forin mastering pattern-makings and being the inspired by production of designs from design visionaries luminaries, Nicolas has honed his vision and this is showcased through his as well creating his own line from and with a his own distinctive point of view., Nicolas has been traversing cultures from Rouen to Paris, then to Shanghai with Renaitre and now, his own line in Singapore. A chance encounter in 2012 led to the eventual partnership of Nicolas and Christopher. Connected in Bangkok and Shanghai and shuttling between the cities, the natural chemistry and shared appreciation of design culminated in a vision for a bespoke design studio. A combination of design savvy and architectural flair, the decision to launch the couture studio in Singapore came about due to the growing niche of events, spectator sports and people with high-profile social lives and high-fashion inclinations. With a vision to combine the bespoke European fit with Asian fabrics and patterns, the signature atelier was formed in Singapore in 2014.
    Service(s)
    Address
    3 Kim Yam Road River Valley Conservation Area 239321
    Location(s)

    Couture designer, pattern-maker and visionary, Nicolas Laville started his roots with high fashion designers Anne Fontaine, Kenzo and Christian Lacroix. Established in France and now in Singapore, Nicolas Laville Couture will make your individual style a reality.Evocative of the flurry of emotions and uninhibited passion of life, Couturier Nicolas Laville creates pieces that transform the mundane of everyday life into an opportunity to mesmerise.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.