All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (19)
  • reviews (6)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • featured
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Megu Weddings Review(s)

    6 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    11 December 2016 | Groom at Hermanto & Cynthia Wedding

    Megu is a blessing from God for our wedding

    We were so blessed and lucky to have find Megu. When we first found Megu, we had already paid a deposit for another catering. But somehow we were worried for the decoration part as most of other caterers do not provide venue decoration services, e.g table reception decor, church sanctuary decor, backdrop, etc. Engaging a separate decor company not only costs much more but also more difficult to coordinate. Here is where Megu stepped in. Megu provides not only catering service but also venue decoration services at the same time. When we first met up with Megu, it was just 2 months before our big day. But Shane assured us that there's enough time to plan and discuss for the catering and also the decoration. Shane is very friendly, efficient, helpful, and responsible. From the discussion, planning, follow-up, site visit, and execution, we felt assured because of him. We were also impressed with the menu and project example booklets given by Megu in the beginning which is very nicely done, giving us very good impression of the professionalism of Megu. This is very different compared to other catering companies that we have contacted so far. Food wise, we were satisfied with the taste and the many choices of the food. We can always discuss and replace a dish with another dish if we do not really like it. The guests have also been providing many positive feedbacks for the food, from the salmon which is very nice, to the laksa which some of the guests described as the best laksa they have ever tried (unfortunately, we didn't manage to try it; will do it next time if we have another chance on another occasion), the beef live station, the clams, just to name a few. We were truly happy and satisfied when we received so many good Feedbacks from our families and guests. It proved to be a good decision to forfeit the deposit which we had paid to another caterer. Decoration wise, we liked very much the reception table decoration. Shane is very receptive when we discussed about the theme and he also provided good suggestion from his experiences when we were unsure about some things. One of the plus point worth mentioning is that when we need some items for the Wedding procession itself, like the ring pillow, signature pen, "here come the bride" flag for the bridal procession, hash-tag signs and Family VIP table signs according to the invitation card design, etc., Shane will always give his best to help and Megu did not charge extra for this! Sure, they might be small things but they form the details of our wedding. And other independent decor company will surely charge additional cost for each items which if added up together can cost quite some penny. Last but not least, we bought separate traditional guest books for guest registration as our parents insist on it and we informed Shane about it. In the morning of the wedding day itself, when Shane cannot find the guest books, he went back to his office in the east from the venue in the west just to get some spare guest books for us in case the ones that we bought cannot be found even though this is not his responsibility. In fact, the guest books that we bought have been kept by our wedding helpers. This just demonstrated how much dedication Shane had put into preparation and execution of our wedding. We really appreciated it very much. We knew that our big day was in good hand!!! To sum up everything, It has been a blessing for us to have Megu for our big day. Surely, not everything is perfect but we are very satisfied with the services from Megu. Cost wise, it is really worth to engage Megu services as their price is very reasonable. We would say that for that kind of quality food and services, the cost is not expensive. Given the chance, we will definitely engage Megu services again for other occasions in the future. Thanks Shane and Megu for making our big day special..! May God bless you abundantly and may you and Megu continue to be a blessing for other couples.
    07 November 2016 | Bride at Ronnie & Shiping Wedding

    Megu Weddings was our best decision for our entire wedding planning journey!!!

    We got Megu for their food as well as their decorating services and not only did they not disappoint, Shane and Caleb went above and beyond to answer to our every need as much as possible even when i had some change of plan 1 day before my wedding! (esp when all payment were already made, they could have just politely reject my request but Shane went the extra mile to try to fix their schedule just to accommodate what i need) The food was superb (according to my guests since i didn't have the time to eat them) and the presentation was very well done! The dessert bar was so prettyyyy as well!! As for the decor, Shane is very responsible, responsive and super passionate with what he do and he holds very high expectation of himself which made us trust him entirely with the decor! And he did a fabulous job! He actually took care of very little details which many of us will overlook. Im totally impressed! You guys are really really one of the main contributor to our absolutely perfect wedding! Thank you so so much and i will definitely strongly recommend Megu to my friends! Keep up the wonderful job~
    11 October 2016 | Bride at Charmaine Wedding

    Thank you Megu Weddings!

    We got Megu for our ROM ceremony early this month, and we're so grateful we did! Caleb and Shane are friendly, responsive and efficient - they really put us at ease and we were so reassured by their professionalism and promptness :) My friends and family loved the food! They went back for seconds and thirds and promptly wiped out the dishes (especially the Mee Siam, which my hubby and I didn't get to eat cos it ran out so fast :( ) The setup team was friendly and efficient - we are really grateful for them. Thank you Megu for the amazing food and service :)
    16 September 2016 | Groom at Shaun & Joanna Wedding

    Truly a Blessing

    It was the best decision that we made to work with Megu weddings for our wedding catering and decorations. Shane and Caleb were very enthusiastic and helpful in providing ideas for our wedding, and put in a lot of effort to design the decor elements and give it a personal touch after chatting with us. We loved the beautiful rustic garden-themed decor which created a very warm and welcoming atmosphere for our friends and family to mingle. The decor along the stairway and reception area was so lovely that it became a “photobooth” for us to capture memories with our guests. The buffet lunch was delicious, and many of our guests commented that they loved the food at the reception. We highly recommend the Laksa Lemak and Roast Beef live stations, we could not resist eating some on our wedding day though we were rushing to another venue. A big thank you once again to Shane and Caleb for putting your heart into our wedding catering and decor and for helping to make it wonderfully memorable for all of us.
    16 August 2016 | Groom at My Wife and mine Wedding

    A Dream Wedding Come Through

    Megu Weddings brings into existence a dream wedding every couple can ever hope for. I have ever heard about the beautiful wedding decorations and the heavenly food Megu Weddings is known for, but I never thought to be so immensely overwhelmed with what they have done for wife and I. Megu Weddings had given us a night that will always be remembered from the bottom of our hearts. My wife and I held our solemnization with buffet dinner on the 9th of July 2016 in the evening at the beautiful Gardenasia, and our food and decorations are all provided by Megu Weddings. My wife wanted a garden forest theme for her solemnization(and it helped that our venue at Gardenasia was at a very large garden itself) , and she specifically asked for gold, pink, and white to be the core colours of the night, and Megu Weddings took every measure to carefully attune their decorations to her liking. We had baby breaths and pink roses surrounding all around our venue. There were baby breaths closely packed in mason jars that were placed on the sides of the aisle where the bride walks marches in. Even our cake was decorated with a delectable topping of strawberries and edible flowers, and with frostings of white and rose that tasted like strawberry shortcake. Table candles were also placed at the walls of every space, from the reception table, to the aisle, and all around the corners of the entire garden. And above all, there were faerie lights. Lots and lots of faerie lights, which were closely tied around almost all of the tree branches, providing the illumination of lights for the entire evening. It was just like that last scene in the first Twilight movie where Edward and Bella were dancing under the romantic faerie lights. Cheesy, but I can’t think of anything better that closely resembles that fateful night. One day, when my wife and I grow old and all our skin has gone wrinkly and soft, we will look back and always remember that one magical evening that Megu Weddings has created
    04 July 2016 | Bride at Shane and Ashley Wedding

    Shane and Ashley Wedding

    MEGU means blessing in Japanese language. All I can say is, I'm blessed by MEGU for delivering an extraordinary service and food to my guests on our church wedding day on 10th October 2015. Let's start from the planning, because of their long dealing with wedding catering, they plan my church wedding to perfection, from the layout of buffet line, direction of human traffic when collecting the food, decoration and flowers that will suit my wedding theme. All these simple yet important details made the church wedding run so smoothly, without any hiccups and complaints. Now to setting up and execution, it was very smooth and efficient. Food were topped up immediately and finished till the last bit, and it lasted till the final guest left, my mum even packet some home :p I received great feedback about the food from my colleagues and friends, and because I had a Chinese banquet the following day, they claimed that the wedding buffet catering food is better than my Chinese banquet ( should have just hold church wedding instead...) cost lesser:) and my colleague requested from me to order the apple crumble they had served during the church wedding, because it was so nice that she cannot forget. And because my wife never try that day, and hearing from what my colleague had said, now I need to ordered 2 boxes of apple crumble from you guys. Lastly, a big big thank you to MEGU for everything you have done, it is indeed a successful wedding event because my guest left the place feeling satisfied, (adults feeling full, kids feeling happy because they love the ice cream) On behalf of Shao Yu and myself. We wish MEGU success and prosperous in years to come, and be a blessing towards many others.

    Decoration & Lighting

    Which of the following services do you provide?
    Day-of coordination,  Event concept & design,  Event décor,  Event planning,  Floral design
    Do you offer consultations?
    Yes We provide customisation for decoration
    Do you provide sample arrangements?
    Yes We provide photo reference of concept styling
    Minimum and maximum number of guests
    min 30 pax
    What is the style of your decorations?
    Classic,  Glamorous,  Modern,  Nautical,  Bohemian,  Romantic,  Rustic,  Vintage,  Other
    If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
    Yes
    Do you provide sample arrangements?
    No
    Do you provide services in other cities or countries?
    No
    What supporting equipment do you provide?
    Chairs,  Chair covers,  Tables,  Tablecloths and linens,  Tableware,  Centerpieces,  Room or ceiling draping,  Lighting,  Stage or dance floor,  Other
    Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
    Yes
    What makes your services unique?
    At Megu Weddings, we assist to create the ultimate wedding dining experience for you and your guests! Email us at weddings@megu.com.sg
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    3 months in advance
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Credit card payment, Cheques, Cash
    What is your payment terms?
    Deeposit of $1,000 non-refundable deposit is required upon booking. Balance payment by cheque or credit card must be settled 5 working days prior event date
    When was your business established?
    Our business started in 2013
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    -
    Catering

    Can your menu be adapted to or modified?
    Yes
    What catering services do you provide?
    Buffet,  Cake,  Cocktail reception,  Dessert,  Sitting dinner ,  Plated,  Stations,  Tastings
    Do you provide tastings?
    Yes
    Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
    Yes
    Do you provide delivery services?
    Yes
    What type of cuisine do you provide?
    Indonesian - ,  International Cuisine
    What dietary needs do you accomodate?
    No pork,  Vegetarian
    Minimum and maximum number of guests
    min 30 pax
    Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
    No
    What bar services do you provide?
    Other
    What makes your services unique?
    At a wedding, the food is an essential component of the celebration, both to satisfy and to leave an impression. Our versatile and experienced chefs will aid you in tailoring a menu of mouth-watering dishes that will delight every one of your guests. Our wide array of gourmet selections range from healthy greens to hearty meats, traditional favourites to modern fare, and even classy Spanish tapas to elegant French canapés. Take your pick from our wedding menus specially designed for church wedding lunch buffets, hassle-free cocktail receptions, and sit-down Western sets suitable for garden wedding settings.
    Please list, if any, your business' past achievements and awards
    -
    How far in advance should your client contact you?
    3 months in advance if possible
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Credit card payment, Cheques, Cash
    What is your payment terms?
    Deeposit of $1,000 non-refundable deposit is required upon booking. Balance payment by cheque or credit card must be settled 5 working days prior event date
    When was your business established?
    Our business started in 2013.
    Address
    17 Jalan Mesin #06-01 Kinmann@17 368816
    Location(s)

    At Megu Weddings, we assist to create the ultimate wedding dining experience for you and your guests! Email us at weddings@megu.com.sg

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.