All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets
  • projects (25)
  • reviews (5)
  • pricelist
  • info
  • about
  • Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
    vendors you've ever been involved with

    Amara Universe Review(s)

    5 Review(s), sorted by :
    Latest Review
    09 May 2017 | Bride at Tasia & Fahrun Wedding

    Team Amara !

    I first came across Amara Universe was through a friend who had good reviews about her wedding in Bali which was also organized by them. Upon our first meeting with Jesse and Dhoni, somehow we didn't feel like we need to find other Wedding Organizer to compare them to. They are young, energetic, creative and very professional but also very laid back which i really enjoy. Since we are based in Medan, meaning our communications were merely through mobile. I was afraid that it would be an issue but they are very approachable, easy to talk to, super attentive with prompt responses from the very beginning. Always catering to my needs regardless of what time of the day it is. They also gave us a lot of really good ideas and inputs for the wedding. Most of all they listened to all those little details i want and need and made it all came true. Also because of the distance and lack of connections in Bali, we felt like we had to give in our trust completely to them. Eventhough we only met twice prior to the wedding, they have never given any doubts and reasons for us to not trust them. We were given a bunch of options for different vendors and they never forced/tricked us into picking any. Jesse would always update me by sending screenshots of her negotiations with the vendors which i find very reassuring. Infact they even helped negotiated and saved us a great deal in our budgetings for venue, cakes, bands and Teza Sumendra (our wedding singer). So much so we also trust them in decorating our tropical-boho wedding, the full package. I can confidently say i fully trust Jesse in her opinions because I have seen first hand and admire the way she works and settle problems. Honestly believe if it wasn't for her, i would probably spend more than i could have saved. Planning my wedding with Amara was alot of fun and DEFINITELY made my life easier. Through this process, not only my wedding turned out to be awesome, in the end we developed a special kind of friendship too. If i could turn back time and get to pick another WO, i would definitely run back to Amara in a heart beat! Definitely vouching for Team Amara.

    Vendor Reply

    12 May 2017
    Tasia, words can't explain the way I feel when I read your review. It's definitely a mushy mushy holding back teardrops kinda feeling. And I don't think people understand how much it means to the team when we are being so appreciated for the efforts we have given. Thank you for being such a cool, fun and amazing bride... if we could do it again, I'd plan your wedding for free! It was that awesome!
    01 November 2016 | Bride at Suryawati & Wilson Wedding

    Worst planner ever

    Amara recently did company restructuring in June 2016. During technical meeting, everything seemed fine. However, nothing was executed on the day. Lead planner did not inform her colleagues and their lack of communication were shown throughout the day. Their lack of time management gave us no time to do photo tour and even photos with family. We were not allowed to take pics with friends during the ceremony because we were late (though taking pics only takes 10 mins). None of the vendors were happy with their execution. One of the organiser, I think her name was Michelle. She was the rudest person I ever met. She told everyone off including my aunty (family pic) and argued with my bridesmaid. No angpao clapping at the end because "the bride didn't requested one". I thought it was general knowledge to have this since it is Chinese tradition. My groom's family came late and there was lack of coordination between the planner. The planner did not tell the venue at all to have a buggy on standby.. 65 year old couple were forced to walk from the lobby to the chapel and wasted 40 mins. No wake up call for groomsmen and bridesmaids. No coordination with other vendors. As a result, there were a lot of waiting... and then, I told them to distribute my wedding cake.. but, this wasn't done at all. Only the next day, I was called by the venue that my wedding cake is still in their kitchen as a whole. Then, wedding planner did not check the preparation room only to find out that my bridesmaids property were sent to lost and found.. then, the bus driver was told to stay after sending my family to the hotel close before the end of the ceremony. The bus driver stayed till 11:30 and he wasn't told that his service was not necessary. Again, wasted everyone's time.. half of the red pockets weren't labelled.. also, it came to a shock that the wedding planner doesn't know my brother's name. Considering they were made aware since the planning (this is clearly disappointing)... in conclusion, it was a waste of money as they weren't able to multi task, and lack of coordination. I ORGANISED EVERYTHING with the help of my venue manager. These guys take credit for things that weren't arranged by them..... also they try to double charge for my parents late fees.... they have no hesitation to try double charge you and go behind your back.... no trust whatsoever.... be warned!! Do not use these guys!

    Vendor Reply

    06 November 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write such an elaborate review for us, below are our side of the story, which I believe should be heard too as there are always two sides of everything. 1. RE: Lack of communication - came from you, to be honest. You did not involve us in any of your planning with the venue, photo video, decoration etc. We asked you again and again on the details, but you were always too busy to submit details. Even until a few days before the wedding, you only had a hand drawn layout from your family owned decoration company. Which we had it digitally made to make it look professional and so that it looks clear and can be placed in the rundown. We weren’t notified of the Same Day Edit service you used and we knew only when the Screen vendor contacted us. This happened on the technical meeting day which was 2 days before the wedding. 2. RE: Lack of time management: Our initial rundown gave you 2 sessions of photo tour (morning with family for 45 minutes, afternoon with bridal party for 45 minutes) However, due to your groomsmen only arriving 9pm at night before the wedding day, we had to do the rehearsal on the wedding day itself. Even then, it didn’t and shouldn’t reduce your photo tour session. BUT, your groomsmen, bestman and groom’s parents had a sudden technical flight issue that caused the flight to delay and made them arrive at 2.40pm, 4.00pm and 4.30pm in Bali during the wedding day itself. Which means, they already missed half the wedding day. And because of this, as YOU requested, you wanted to wait and delay the ceremony no matter how long, as long as the groom’s parents could attend the ceremony. This caused the ceremony to delay for more than 1 hour. And you have already agreed that the photo tour in the afternoon would need to be crossed out from the rundown in order to maintain the timeline as the venue closes at 10pm. Even so, we have proof that you had pictures taken inside the chapel after ceremony and also group pictures outside the chapel after ceremony. 3. RE: Michelle - may seem fierce, but she did that because we needed to remind you to keep to the timeline, rather than letting things be and in the end, all that you planned can’t go accordingly because of no time management. As for angpao clapping, it is a Chinese tradition, but not everyone uses it. And you yourself told us that these traditions are annoying and crap, when we asked you to ask your grandmother what else is needed for family tradition. 4. RE: Vendors - We sent out technical meeting invites, rundown and texts and calls to vendors to arrange vendor crew meals, transportation and etc. 5. RE: 65 year old couple forced to walk Groom’s parents DID NOT walk from lobby to chapel. We have witnesses even from the venue manager that saw them in the buggy and stepping down from the buggy directly in front of the location they were supposed to be. 6. RE: Wakeup Call We called to ALL the groomsmen and bridesmaids, even to their mobile phones and rooms. Please ask them again. 7. RE: Cake distribution You had a 3 tier real wedding cake, which was already distributed by the banquet team. You had 100 guests (mostly aged people) who don’t eat too much. Therefore, there was leftover of 1 tier out of 3 tier cake. The banquet team kept it for you because all the guests’ have had their portions. Do you want us to purposely feed it to more people when they already had enough or would you rather for us to throw it away? 8. RE: Lost Bags Bags in the preparation room was taken by the Venue Manager and given to LP (Loss Prevention) to be sent to the designated room as mentioned by your bridesmaid. However, according to the venue, when it was sent there, no one was in the room. Therefore they kept it and sent it in the morning. 9. RE: Driver The driver is meant to stay slightly longer because you only had 1 transportation for your guests. If we were to immediately dismiss them, and it turns out that several of your guests are still there, they won’t have any transportation to go back with. So we always want to make sure that all guests are back, then dismiss the driver. If there were still guests and the driver and car is not there, wouldn't you need to pay extra for transport? 10. RE: Red Packets half labeled The people in charge to label the red packets at the registration tables are your relatives. Not us. Please ask them why the red packets aren’t labelled as we have prepared stickers for them to label on and have explained to them on how it should be done. 11. RE: Don't know brother's names We created your rundown, full with details of your siblings. You have 2 brothers, whose names we know. But since we never met them, and they didn’t attend the technical meeting, we don’t know how they look like. 12. RE: You organised everything Because you wanted to deal directly with the vendors. Because you lack of trust towards your wedding planner. This is a classic case of wanting to find someone arranging things for you, but not wanting to trust them completely. If you don't trust your wedding planner, please dont even hire one. We are not butlers just for you to order us around. We are here to plan with you, but you never let us in. 13. RE: Double charge There was no double charge. The venue has already explained to you. We were informed a fee of $35+IDR480,000++ per person for your Fast Track Immigration services needed for the people (groomsmen, bestman and groom’s parents) due to their flight delay. Therefore, we charged you that fee + 1 car rental for airport transfer. That fee was charged under our company because it was on your wedding day and all of us didn’t want to stress you with extra bills etc. So we covered the bill for you first. And after the event, the venue charged you too. So if you want to blame double charging, its supposed to be to the venue. As both you and I were charged with the same bill. Again, we have PROOF of communication with the venue regarding this. If you are unhappy with our services, you are entitled to. If you are stressed out because of all the sudden changes happening during your wedding because of the flight delays etc, please don’t blame it on us. Any client has the right to write whatever review, as long as it is with PROOF and FACTS. If not, this is a defamation towards our company. Please get your facts straight and write reviews based on reality, not some make up story. Here is the link to what we call PROOF: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/rx49ux7l2w0rm1x/AABWzYF_Z_0TI3Md3JeSAVfBa?dl=0
    16 June 2015 | Partnering Vendor at Wedding

    Beautiful moment with Amara Universe

    As an established Event and Wedding Organizer, Amara Universe is one of the best for you to make your big day more memorable. They have a very solid team and creative and communicative. Nothing you could ask for more..
    10 September 2014

    Wedding Organiser

    I had my wedding with Amara Universe and could not ask for a better wedding organiser! The team are very professional, attentive and fun to work with! All the best for Amara Universe!
    29 August 2014

    Wedding Planner

    The best planner and friend I could ask!! :)

    Wedding Planning

    What wedding planning services do you offer?
    Full Service Wedding Planning: Site inspection, concept, design, budgeting, electing vendors and on the day wedding management
    Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
    We are open to any religions. However, for legal and religion wedding to be acknowledged by the civil registration, we must abide by the rules of the Indonesian government.
    What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past? Min? Max?
    We have done couples only wedding to the maximum of 1200 guests wedding
    How many weddings do you plan a year?
    Approximately around 30 weddings
    Do you plan weddings internationally?
    Yes we do.
    How soon should I book your services?
    We require a minimum booking period of 6 months prior for Full Service Planning and 2 months for On The Day Management.
    What is required for booking your services?
    To secure the date with us, we require you to sign our event agreement prior invoicing. Then, once 50% down payment is received, our services on your wedding date will be secured.
    How many hours are included on the day of the wedding?
    Our working hour for one day wedding is up to 12 hours.
    Is Legal and Religion wedding included in your handling fee?
    No, legal and religion wedding are in separate charge from our handling fee. Why? we outsource our legal and religions handling to a professional agent who has a close relationship with civil registrant and wide experiences to avoid any mistake and to make the process easier
    How many persons in the team on the day?
    Depending on the complexity of the event but we start from 9 - 12 persons for 300 guests.
    Do you do wedding outside Bali?
    Absolutely
    What makes you stand out?
    Our attention to details, experience, proactive attitude and professional service have been the key for our line up of successful events.
    Can you help us with airport pick up, welcome dinner, after party and other wedding related arrangements?
    Yes we can, case by case, as depending on the complexity, charges may apply but often when it's simple, we give it as a complimentary
    Do you help us with the vendors?
    Yes, we prefer that we provide the vendors for you as our vendors have gone through a selection process through out the time. Our vendors selection criteria are based on: Pricing, Product Quality, Professionalism and Honesty. If you bring your own vendors, they must understand our working terms and conditions in the contract.
    What service do you provide?
    Day of coordinator, Full planning, Partial planning, Other Destination Wedding
    What sort of planning do you cover?
    Wedding styling and concept,  Budget preparation,  Detailed task checklist,  Attendee list preparation,  Venue selection,  Reception planning,  Rehearsal dinner planning,  Ceremony planning,  Other Legal
    What is your primary expertise?
    Intimate wedding,  Grand wedding,  International wedding Destination weddings,  Cultural wedding Chinese and Balinese,  Religious wedding ceremony All religions
    Does a client need to schedule an appointment?
    Yes Email to hello@amarauniverse.com or call +628113955777
    Minimum and maximum number of guests of a wedding you would coordinate
    Varies on venue
    Do you speak other languages should there be any overseas couple who wants to use your services?
    Yes English, Mandarin and Bahasa
    Do you provide services in other cities or countries?
    Yes South East Asia & Pacific Islands
    How far in advance should your client make a booking?
    2 - 3 months for On The Day Management 7 months - 1 year for Full Planning
    How many hours are included on the day of the wedding?
    12 hours
    What makes your services unique?
    Our first step is to Converse with you, get to know what your preferences are, your love story and your vision. We take the time to listen and style a personalised wedding based on you. Each and every client that have came to us, have become a part of our live and we share your happiest moments by creating something so incredibly beautiful. No detail is too small to be overlooked, no requests too demanding to be heard, no wedding too small or big to plan. We walk with you throughout your planning of the big day.
    What payment systems are available for your business?
    Bank transfer, Credit card payment, Cash, PayPal
    What is your payment terms?
    50% down payment, 50% balance payment 1 month before the wedding day
    When was your business established?
    Our business started in 2012 and have since become one of the most well know wedding planners in Bali.
    Address
    Jl. Akasia XVI, Akasia Residence Kav.4 - Denpasar. Bali 80227
    Location(s)

    Your out of the box wedding planner that craves for everything custom and personalised. From On The Day Management service, to Full Planning and even A Lifetime Journey service which includes the planning of your honeymoon. We are there to listen, style, plan and manage the big day.

    This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.