Find Vendors based on:
Search For Vendors
All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets

Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
vendors you've ever been involved with

Regent Singapore a Four Seasons Hotel Review(s)

15 Review(s), sorted by :
Latest Review
18 January 2017 | Partnering Vendor at Wedding

Excellent Service & Food Quality - REGENT Singapore

As a wedding videographer, we're always looking to film weddings at gorgeous venues and Regent Singapore is a venue we would always look forward to film at. The ballroom is well-lit and gorgeously decorated; The service crew are helpful and attentive; The food quality is tantalising to anyone's tastes buds. Those who've attended a wedding luncheon or dinner reception there would definitely agree with me.
25 December 2016 | Bride at Ben & Sarah Wedding

Beautiful wedding, great attention to detail & service!

We held our wedding at the Regent Hotel in October. From the beginning we loved how the lobby has a classy Great Gatsby feeling. We met Willius our wedding coordinator and he was so attentive to all our requests and questions. Willies was really responsive and we always felt like we were in good hands. Another big plus was the beautiful wedding themes which you could choose from at Regent - we didn't have any additional decoration and had a lavish ballroom for our wedding. On the actual wedding day, the banquet coordinator was always attentive to our needs and helped coordinating to cue us for the march-ins. The bar manager was also really friendly and gave us great service. All our guest really enjoyed the wedding and the venue.. they also raved about the tasty food! All in all, I would recommend the Regent Hotel to all couples for their outstanding service
15 December 2016 | Bride at Poh & Qing Wedding

Excellent service!

Sorry for the late review, we just came back from our honeymoon which is also booked from Regent. We had wedding lunch on 25 September 2016, our coordinator was Willius. He was really helpful and gave us lots of advise. His response was really quick, almost on the same day I sent inquires. After decided our wedding in Regent, everything went very smoothly. No need to worry about the service, no need to worry about the food, no need to worry about the decoration, another surprise is no need to worry about honeymoon! A good beginning makes a good ending. Our guests were very satisfied with the service and food! Actually this is the most important thing for us. Every guests smiling have been captured in our photo book! Thank you, Willius! Because of you and your team, we won't never forget the happy moment in Regent! ** Hi, if you are still headache for planning your big day, just look for Willius!
27 November 2016 | Bride at Bo Liang & Grace Wedding

Awesome wedding experience

We held our wedding lunch in Regent on 5 Nov 2016. Our coordinator was Willius and he was wonderful! He was always prompt in his replies and took the initiative to inform us on when we needed to make certain decisions etc. We were especially grateful for his help as we needed to make some last minutes changes to the banquet 2 days before our wedding and the hotel acceded to our request. The hotel also took note of our remarks during food tasting and the food was tweaked accordingly. All our guests were pleased with the food quality and portion. The cod fish in teriyaki sauce and chicken bi feng tang received rave reviews. The theme that we chose-Timeless Romance which was like a fairytale garden theme was really gorgeous both in pictures and real life. The themes available and food were the main reasons why we chose Regent. My guests were all really impressed with the decor. I had a live band so the whole atmosphere together with the theme was wonderful! The service on that day was really good as well. The banquet manager and his team were really helpful and guided us on what to do so that everything went on smoothly. The manager even provided a glass of lemon water for my husband when he had too much drinks. Kudos to the team! All in all, my husband and I are happy that we chose Regent as our wedding venue and we would not hesitate to recommend Willius and his team. Thank you for making our wedding a day to remember!
11 November 2016 | Bride at Yi Xiu Wedding

Wedding Dinner at Regent Singapore

Our sales coordinator was Sophia, and she was very helpful during the whole preparation process during the past few months. Her response was quick (usually within 2 working days) on any queries that i had, and when I called her urgently to enquire about something, she was also able to assist on the spot. She was always punctual for our meetings and was very friendly and was all smiles even though we had some last min changes even 2 days before the wedding. On our wedding day, everything went well from the time we entered the hotel in the afternoon. We texted the person-in-charge that we would be reaching the hotel in 15 mins, and when we reached, the lady in charge of escorting us was already waiting at the lobby. We were escorted up to our room and the hotel staff had already completed our check in for us prior to our arrival. Our ballroom was at the lobby level, and the reception area had chairs for guests to sit down. Initially, I thought it may be a little weird to have tables and chairs, but it turned out very well as some of our guests are elderly and may not be able to stand for long. It is also good for other guests so that they do not get tired from standing for too long during the cocktail. The lighting for not too bright or dark, it was just right to have the cosy and warm ambience. We were also given a Martini Bar for our cocktail reception and our guests were fascinated by how the bartender prepared the drinks via a big ice sculpture. And I would also add that their Lychee Martini was really good. Our banquet manager, Ian, was very helpful. He gave us a glass of warm water to calm us before the banquet started. We had some hiccups during the banquet and he managed to handle them with ease. He also made efforts to calm us down and assure us all would be fine when he sensed that we were nervous and panicky. Even the banquet staff also made efforts to calm our emotions when they were outside the ballroom with us. When time was overrun, Ian would make an effort to remind us and speed up the process so that we do not drag on for too long. Everything for the night (march in songs, videos, opening of doors etc) were all coordinated very well. Overall, it was a very good experience in Regent Singapore. The food was good, the ambience and ballroom decor were perfect, the staff were professional and friendly. Out of so many hotels in Singapore, Regent definitely has the best ballroom decor. Their decor does not just consist of simple lightings, but they used actual real live props to transform the ballroom according to the themes they offer. It was also one of the main reasons why we chose to hold our wedding here. We really appreciate the hard work of all the hotel's staff to make our wedding a memorable one.
08 November 2016 | Bride at Dean & Stephanie (31 July 2016) Wedding

Regent Hotel Wedding Venue, Planning & Actual Day Management

My apologise for this late review, overall we had an awesome experience with Regent Hotel Singapore. Venue: The venue decorations theme that they provide are mostly very dreamy and elegant. They are very flexible to allow us to schedule a few dates to view different layout and we were satisfied with elements of emotions. Hence, we chose element of emotions (The drape cloth with lighting). Most of their settings are up to expectation which we do not need to engage other vendor to add on other decorations. Planning: We had Willius to assist us on our wedding planning. He is very prompt and fast in responding to our enquiries, he also assisted us to vet through our programme, arrange rehearsal and ensuring most of our things are in place. At times, we have too much on hand, he would give reminder to make sure that we will not miss out any important things for the actual day. I appreciate Willius and his team for all the help extended to us. Management on Actual Day: Pretty much the rehearsal, Willius and his team gave as a feel of how will it be like on the actual day. As we dedicated a person from our side to liaise with Regent team on the actual wedding day, everything goes well as planned. The team guided and check with us on last minute decision making and other details that need to be taken of. Our march in, the cue time to stop the musics, lighting and every other tiny details were all in place. Really grateful that we face lesser hiccups and things are possibly smooth and manageable with the help of Regent Hotel Singapore. thank you for being part of our special day.

on Venue

What type of venue(s) do you offer?
Banquet hall/ ballroom,  Hotel
What types of cuisine does your venue specialize in?
American,  Asian,  British,  Chinese,  French,  Indian,  Italian,  Japanese,  Local,  International Cuisine
Is there any corkage fee?
Yes
What type of other services do you also provide?
Decoration,  Catering,  Flowers,  Wedding Cake,  Guest accommodation,  Honeymoon,  Other
Do you offer valet parking?
Yes
Is there handicap access?
Yes
What payment systems are available for your business?
Bank transfer, Credit card payment, Cash, Cheques
What settings does your venue provide?
Indoor
Minimum and maximum number of guests
Minimum 120 guests to Maximum 500 guests
Do you allow outside liquor?
Yes ,
What is your payment terms?
First Initial Deposit payment
Service(s)
Address
1 Cuscaden Road 249715
Location(s)

An urban oasis, Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel sets the stage and brings to life your dream wedding in the heart of the city. From customised wedding themes to specially tailored menus from our award-winning restaurants, leave the details of your special day to our team of experts that will deliver impeccable wedding planning coupled with world-renowned Four Seasons service.

This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.