Find Vendors based on:
Search For Vendors
All Categories
United States
All Cities
All Budgets

Help brides-to-be make better choices by submitting reviews to
vendors you've ever been involved with

Manna Pot Catering Review(s)

4 Review(s), sorted by :
Latest Review
12 January 2017 | Bride at Desmond & Joanne Wedding

Good service, Good food, Good job!

We went with Manna Pot after hearing great reviews from a friend who also used them for her wedding. They were very patient, although I did not really know what I wanted for the beginning - yet, they were able to work with me to customise a menu that I wanted, as well as decor based on my colour theme. Belicia, the wedding coordinator, was extremely patient and personable, and took care of almost everything for me. Jonathan, the decor specialist, did a fabulous job in creating what I wanted, and came down specially to do a detailed recce on his own. We had some comments about the food during our food tasting, and they took our feedback into consideration. The food on the actual day was great, and I received many compliments on both the great taste, as well as the beautiful set-up. Everything was done perfectly and beautifully. Thanks goes to Belicia, Jonathan and everyone involved for all the hard work and great service. Thanks for making our day a wonderful one!
26 June 2016 | Bride at Shawn and Kai Xian Wedding

Wedding Day Catering Lunch Buffet Reception

We have tried manna pot on 2 separate occasions previously and after much consideration decided to choose them as our caterer and have no regrets. Their service was impeccable from the start, patiently replying to our enquiries, giving us prompt responses and accommodating our requests. Stella was very warm and friendly towards us throughout the whole process. They have a wide variety of food and were very flexible in allowing us to change our menu even after the food tasting (which was delivered to our home). Our final selection was very value for money and many of our guests responded with compliments for the food on the actual day. We did raise a concern from a friend's recent wedding that there were not enough drinks, and they took our concern very seriously and helped us to work around it. On the actual day itself, quantity of food and drinks were of no issue. Jensen came down to view the site a few weeks before to plan and propose the layout, also giving us valuable input and advice on how to best utilize the area we had. Everything other than the food itself was set up nicely the day before which put all our worries aside. The pictures speak for themselves for the wonderful decor that they provided, and they took the effort to fit in to the colour and floral theme of our wedding. They even acceded to our requests and provided some decor items for our reception table. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience working with them and we would definitely recommend this vendor to others! Thank you manna pot!
08 May 2016 | Groom at Benjamin & Rae Wedding

Wedding Buffet Lunch Reception

Mannapot is a really amazing lunch caterer. Our families and us are extremely satisfied with the food quality, decoration, presentation and service of Mannapot. The food quality lived up to its expectation and maintained the standards that was served during the food tasting. The politeness, responsibility and dedication of the service staff continuously reassures us that everything will be smooth flowing on our wedding day and sure enough, the lunch reception was delivered perfectly to our guests. Having a detailed planning and layout, Mannapot ensured that the turn out of 1000 plus guests had an enjoyable lunch. Special credits goes to Mr Jensen and his team, for their dedication in terms of the liaising, site visits, setup, email correspondences. Thank you so much Jensen and you have been a blessing to us and our families. Thank you for making our wedding day a memorable one for us, our families and our guests. God Bless:)

Vendor Reply

10 May 2016
Thank you Ben, it was our absolute delight to be able to be the caterer for your wedding. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you!
04 May 2016 | Bride at Thomas & Ethel Wedding

Satisfaction guaranteed when you cater with Manna pot:)

Manna pot was truly a joy to work with! From the first time we met them to discuss the dishes, number of pax coming and quotations till the actual day itself, there's been no tension or conflict but ease through the entire process. Working with them made the wedding planning so much easier and as a bride I just knew that they would deliver. And boy, was I not disappointed. The decor of the lunch reception was just lovely and beyond what my expectations were, and the food was delectable! The guests said that they have never tasted anything like that before and most of the dishes were finished really quickly (such as the macaroons, eclairs, the live stations of the smoked duck, beef, laksa, seafood gratin to name a few). The people I worked with in Manna pot knew exactly what we wanted just from the inspiration photos we showed them and it was in sync with the rest of the decor which came together beautifully. Everyone was so nice, helpful, accommodating and did what they had to do diligently always making sure that everything was okay for us. There is still so much to be said but all in all, they will definitely be recommended to all my friends who are thinking of getting married and so far quite a few of them have requested for their contact! SO what are you waiting for? Contact them now as caterers for your wedding and i'm sure you will not be let down:)

Vendor Reply

10 May 2016
Thank you Ethel, it was our absolute pleasure to work with such an easygoing and lovely bride. You've certainly made our job a lot easier. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you lovely!

on Catering

What type of cuisine do you provide?
American,  Asian,  Chinese,  Local,  International Cuisine
Can your menu be adapted to or modified?
Yes , Our menu are customised to each individual's preferences
Minimum and maximum number of guests
Our minimum number of guests for wedding reception usually begins at 100 pax but there are other options to look into like the normal catering menu. For wedding receptions, the range usually starts from 150 pax to 800-1000 pax. We usually work within the budget and number of pax given by the couple and strive to satisfy our clients by providing the best we can.
What dietary needs do you accomodate?
Vegetarian
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet,  Cocktail reception,  Dessert,  Tastings,  Server,  Stations
Do you provide tastings?
Yes
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes , We provide service staff for live stations
Do you provide delivery services?
Yes
Do you provide your services in other cities or countries?
No
What makes your services unique?
Our dedicated team strives to make that special day perfect for you. We work closely with your taste and preferences to create a tantalising menu that would suit your palate. We pride ourselves on the wholesome quality of food as well as our constant innovation to create new dishes. We also provide a range of add on services like unique thematic live stations and such to make it a memorable day for you!
What payment systems are available for your business?
Bank transfer, Cheques, Cash
What is your payment terms?
50% deposit, 50% after the event
When was your business established?
Our business started way back in 2002 and was conceived with a passion to provide high quality food with good service. We have been constantly striving to improve ourselves and are updating our menus and options continually.
Service(s)
Address
3015 Bedok North Street 5 Shimei East Kitchen #06-16/17 486350
Location(s)

Manna Pot Catering is dedicated to delighting our clients with exceptional standards in food catering in Singapore. Founded in April 2002, Manna Pot catering was conceived with a passion to provide wholesome food for the soul. We are a top-notch wedding caterer that pays attention to every aspect of your wedding, be it food quality, set-up, floral arrangements as well as add-on live stations for your wedding.Our aim is to bring you the dream wedding you have always envisioned & make it come true

This vendor's Instagram account is private or has no photos to show.